What do you learn after pap's landslide win?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Cmonster

the vast majority r pure daft

sinkies are daft and will vote anything wearing white pap logo

65% of our people are daft

Frankly,
Oppie supporters did a great job in pushing the silent majority, like myself, to vote for pap.
All those name calling (pap dog, ib), kpkb blaming the gov, boomers, fts, new citizens, everyone and everything under the sun, all that bitterness and loser mentality is such a turn off.

Daft, Kiasee, Selfish. Nothing changes.

How irresponsible the silent majority is and how much NC are there in the population.

Do you not stop to consider that the majority of Singaporeans are happy with the PAP government which has provided stability and prosperity for everyone

Everyone else is "daft and stupid" because they didn't vote for the opposition ?

Perhaps you are the ones who are daft?

Jo13jo

Well at least much less censorship and can use Google map.

Comparing 韭菜 to sinkee is insult to us leh .
They practically brainwashed slaves .
Mai say ler
The more the compare the more the similarities 🥲
Later 惱羞成怒then scold us not heypi just migrate lagi worst.

exsniper62

the 65% is all because they run up the score in the grcs >70% where the oppo are rubbish

if wp had contested all the seats the actual % would probably be between 55-58%

however the media will play up the win as a landslide and a strong mandate for LW

Eddedd

i learnt that there are no issues which cannot be solved when you have high level drawing skills

dezzo69

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.
They don't care about useless mayors, negative politics, ncm being a sellout.

They just care about... cdc vouchers.

Edmw and reddit are just echo chambers..

How about you? What relegation, how ever disappointing, do you realise?

Pls discuss civilly.

it wasn't a landslide victory for the PAP.

do spare yourself the gaslighting if you want to maintain your sanity.

glarerder

Which voters likely go holiday for the long weekend? Pap or opposition?

Darth_Yang

For me, i learn that people don't care about influx, fairness, representation in parliament.
They don't care about nric saga, income-allianz saga, bully using cantonese to mock opponent.

Pls discuss civilly.
It's true ... Ppl can't see the bigger picture...

I hear many ppl asking

Oppo ward clean or not?
Oppo ward get CDC vouchers?
If pap lose, will have CDC vouchers?

Haiz...

aarontansp

Pls discuss civilly.
I think GST too low for them to care. It needs to reach 20% to feel the punch.

Skoda29

Redrawn of constituency boundaries,short notice to election, unequal time given to oppositions to talk on TV,pap churn out goodies to residents, oppositions lack of resources to reach out to residents etc are setbacks to oppositions.

fortunecat

it wasn't a landslide victory for the PAP.

do spare yourself the gaslighting if you want to maintain your sanity.
Considering the expectations here before the election, PAP did get quite a landslide victory.

Forever84

Do you not stop to consider that the majority of Singaporeans are happy with the PAP government which has provided stability and prosperity for everyone

Everyone else is "daft and stupid" because they didn't vote for the opposition ?

Perhaps you are the ones who are daft?
  • The Dunning-Kruger Effect:
    This effect describes a cognitive bias where individuals with low competence in a particular area overestimate their ability, often leading to a lack of awareness of their own shortcomings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.