What training riflemen do?

reddevil0728

So,got posted as RFN at LCK camp 1.
What are the training like?similar to tekong just worst?
Regimentation stricter?
What will we be doing?
Possible to request for other vocation or what or not?i wanna go guards sia.

Btw,no idea why I got into this.
I from "enhanced leadership batch", got silver for ippt,pass soc, did well for sitest,got decent peer appraisl but got posted to this....
No offense but I will be hanging out with ah-Bengs the next 1 year or so....honestly sucks just thinking of it..
Is it because I got marked by seargents at tekong?

advanced advanced form of tekong lor.
probably.
u just asked
sign on possible.

how did you even know how well you did for Sit Test and know whether your peer appraisal is decent???

Why you think you will be hang out with ah bengs? justify ur statement pls.

maybe what did you do to your commanders?

chewchun

advanced advanced form of tekong lor.
probably.
u just asked
sign on possible.

how did you even know how well you did for Sit Test and know whether your peer appraisal is decent???

Why you think you will be hang out with ah bengs? justify ur statement pls.

maybe what did you do to your commanders?
I mean,i did not cock up my SITEST,my details rated me ok,my peer apprasial was decent(Ye,our section discussed after the appraisial).
I heard riflemen are GENERALLY the less-educated one.
I mean,i heard my parents,seargents at tekong and seniors say chiong sua soldiers are for the never study one.....
Are there anything to look forward to?Overseas training?Possible to go for any conversion course or like try-out other vocations?
I have no grudge against ah-bengs(My secondary school is ah-beng school) but its gonna be hard to interact with them...

reddevil0728

I mean,i did not cock up my SITEST,my details rated me ok,my peer apprasial was decent(Ye,our section discussed after the appraisial).
I heard riflemen are GENERALLY the less-educated one.
I mean,i heard my parents,seargents at tekong and seniors say chiong sua soldiers are for the never study one.....
Are there anything to look forward to?Overseas training?Possible to go for any conversion course or like try-out other vocations?
I have no grudge against ah-bengs(My secondary school is ah-beng school) but its gonna be hard to interact with them...
You feel you didn't cock up, or did your tester say you didn't? There's a difference there do you realise? You asked your detail how they rated you?

Maybe your peer appraisal is good, but not as good as the others?

Well it MAYBE true, but there will certainly be other people in your batch, in the same position as you who get posted there. So it may not be THAT true that you will be totally alone with the mono-intake batches.

Stereotypical views but it maybe true to a certain extent.

Look forward to ORD lor. Probably? Maybe?

The world doesn't revolves around thou, thou shall adapt.

chewchun

You feel you didn't cock up, or did your tester say you didn't? There's a difference there do you realise? You asked your detail how they rated you?

Maybe your peer appraisal is good, but not as good as the others?

Well it MAYBE true, but there will certainly be other people in your batch, in the same position as you who get posted there. So it may not be THAT true that you will be totally alone with the mono-intake batches.

Stereotypical views but it maybe true to a certain extent.

Look forward to ORD lor. Probably? Maybe?

The world doesn't revolves around thou, thou shall adapt.
I mean,i even got a thumbs up from the tester...
But relax,im not trying to reject this whole reality,just that it honestly did not turn out what i had expected.(I was aiming for SCS....)
But honestly, i gotta accept that half or 3/4 of my bunk is gonna be mono-intakes batch.
I just pray i don't get fked on the first day....
Hope i get to go other course or area?Cause everyday chiong dam sian one...

reddevil0728

I mean,i even got a thumbs up from the tester...
But relax,im not trying to reject this whole reality,just that it honestly did not turn out what i had expected.(I was aiming for SCS....)
But honestly, i gotta accept that half or 3/4 of my bunk is gonna be mono-intakes batch.
I just pray i don't get fked on the first day....
Hope i get to go other course or area?Cause everyday chiong dam sian one...

Don't be delusional. Are you sure you are the only person who got a thumbs up from the tester? Take it that you are the only 1 ok? Maybe when ranking you with the rest of your batch, you are not as good as you think you maybe?

I am not the 1 who is worked up, I am the one who's trying to tell you to get real.

That's a reality you MAY have to accept, but it may not be true after all.

Hopefully.

You are not talking right. Then you want to go guards when you don't want to chiong everyday??????

Shion

Senior Mentor
pls la u tink yr section mates nv backstab u meh? how confident u r?

army nv teach u to suck it up meh?

wat u get now is the truth of tiz society. u can nv get wat u always want. besides, every batch got ppl fr tekong go those units one la.

learn to adapt, all mi can tell u

OriginalF00k

you just gotta face the fact that you are gonna be a men. just do well and not get into any trouble for the rest of your days in service.

chewchun

you just gotta face the fact that you are gonna be a men. just do well and not get into any trouble for the rest of your days in service.

Rank does not mean anything to me,vocation does.
I rather enter a more "exciting course " like guards/recce then just Chiong sua....
And it would probably be my MAPAS test which is screwed....

reddevil0728

I rather enter a more "exciting course " like guards/recce then just Chiong sua....
i wouldn't recommend comforting oneself

Shion

Senior Mentor

isn't guards n recce more chiong sua type, tougher?

kampong boi

you think only the less educated become men? it just means they do not show much military leadership thats all.

imnuts-

be man very bad meh? i also after tekong go into infantry unit as man

angel99999

seems like nobody answering ur question.

First congrats (or not) I happen to be your direct peer, one mono intake before yours. I too have similar backgrounds as yours, why u kena infantry? It's a dumping ground, someone will have to fill up the slots there because the mono ppl there downpes or post out.

When you reach the camp, everything out inspection. Then they will separate manpower to the different coys. From there you are almost stagnant, u can be appointed into diff weapon category.

Yes, you'll have to mix with mono intakes, mostly nitec/olvl grads, some with tattoos. Anyway it's your mindset how u want to get together, these people are quite direct, so they won't play nice, but they're very innocent people also, not a bad thing at all compared to office politics.

I wish u good luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.