What went wrong with the parenting of Amos yee?

Tabbycat in grey

Amos has a anti society personality . No one , Not even Govt / the rod will make his innate personality change

mp4005 help

not everything is parents fault. Some people are just like that.
People from good background also commit crimes? you blame the parents too? up to what age then stop blaming the past ?
Everyone is different, that is why people say parents can only do so much in life to help their kids. what their kids become is out of your hands.

blueweed

What went wrong with parenting? Same goes with the incremental cases of illicit photog taking in our uni campus of supposed bright young kids.

It seems the whole sg has a parenting problem.

Wolfgang

can our govt also revoke his singapore citizenship? he is not welcome back here.

fortunecat

He is an autist

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

Autism is a spectrum and too wide. Almost everyone can be mildly autistic if you want to go through the full list of symptoms, unless referring to the severe cases which I dun think he is.

fishbuff

We all,should analyse this xase thoroughly so that future wont make the same mistakes. Wuestion is how a sinkie kid of 8 years old managed to think and speak like thos american white self entitled kids eithout living a single day there? There must be some external influencing characters in his early life?

Posted from PCWX using Bishan chicken rice stall number one

jgrader

His father close to disown him n mum blind by love.... This guy also siao lang so no amount of parenting can help

Tremere

"“It’s very annoying because not only does he not listen to me, I also don’t think I’m the right person to give him advice because honestly, I am very unsure what he’s doing; I can’t understand the things he’s saying on the internet half the time”, she resigned.

Overall, netizens praised her for being able to let go and for her open-mindedness."

https://theindependent.sg/amos-yee-and-his-messed-up-relationship-with-his-mother/

Politics aside, this is very failed parenting. She just give up?

tiobanned

We all,should analyse this xase thoroughly so that future wont make the same mistakes. Wuestion is how a sinkie kid of 8 years old managed to think and speak like thos american white self entitled kids eithout living a single day there? There must be some external influencing characters in his early life?

Posted from PCWX using Bishan chicken rice stall number one

watching kids TV program whole day
got friend's kid who speak like angmo and he watched High 5

when parent does not have times with their kids

ponders

My son is the rightest, handsomest, bestest boy in the world syndrome.

Everything else contrary to that is problem of your perception karen type of mother.

Quala98

maybe nothing went wrong... just that he watch too much american youtube and got influenced.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.