What's wrong with coe going higher?

Intruder175

Buy car is to haolian, the higher it goes, it show people how rich you are. And rich paying for coe is fine coz can afford mah. if not all ah beng ah Seng all driving, see liao also sian. Actually I hope the coe goes to 500k, can haolian in front of friends. If not no pt buy car since travelling in sg quite convenient

coldish

So many ah beng ah seng driving cars now wad. Conti cars somemore.

Sylar22

Buy car is to haolian, the higher it goes, it show people how rich you are. And rich paying for coe is fine coz can afford mah. if not all ah beng ah Seng all driving, see liao also sian. Actually I hope the coe goes to 500k, can haolian in front of friends. If not no pt buy car since travelling in sg quite convenient
Nothing wrong unless u want to buy a car or renew coe soon

iceblendedchoc

Not everyone has this mentality and I buy car is for my own use and not to care about what people think of my cars

SayPorkGuy

coe is working as intended. it's to price out peasants from getting a car and ease road congestion.

esandwich

yes go up somemore.
then reach a point where only 2 classes of population own COE - the real rich and PHV.
all the middle class will take public transport.
so garment wins on both ends - COE revenue and higher ridership revenue

sg_lancelot

You drive around with the newer car plate prefix (SNZ) with 119k COE, you can project your wealth and satki more. Hoping for COE go up further

0218crawford

yes. priest make it go 200K first. priest no tweak. its bringing in a lot of $
higher means more chance got CDC voucher every other month. if 500K, means GST may even start to go down.
heng. moi recently discovered moi actually no need car anymore. :ROFLMAO:

moi tink this guy is jin smart:

Screenshot-2025-09-18-092028.png

Solidus_GZ

Im very tempting to sell my Honda city 3 year car for 50 k le meaning i only paid like 20k for my 7 year of usage

Solidus_GZ

yes. priest make it go 200K first. priest no tweak. its bringing in a lot of $
higher means more chance got CDC voucher every other month. if 500K, means GST may even start to go down.
heng. moi recently discovered moi actually no need car anymore. :ROFLMAO:

moi tink this guy is jin smart:

Screenshot-2025-09-18-092028.png
Is he still alive? Recently there is many people passed away but at least he will be remembered

tuxguy

The problem is, if the COE also go up for commercial vehicles, that will affect the cost of stuff we buy :cry:
Should separate out commercial vehicle, then let private vehicles COE go to 500k, then majority of private vehicle owners lease or car share or take public transport

V_for_Vanilla

The problem is, if the COE also go up for commercial vehicles, that will affect the cost of stuff we buy :cry:
Business owners and private car owners will also find ways to pass on the high costs through commercial and non-commercial means. It is like GST increase.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.