Where is your favourite Briyani???

Topaz8

near my house inside ABC market food centre got one pakistani bryani stall (opp the famous power Chenol stall. The bryani got chicken bone.neck bits which I always ask for. But most people would want to beware of their presence so that it won't hurt your teeth

You can order it plain with any chutney, curry or meats or vege that you like. the bryani rice is lightly colored which means that its not overly added with colorings .

real brayni will have a little (since its expensive) saffron threads added inside, which gives some few grains of rice bright red color, but definitely not the whole pot red in color. also the basmati is 粒粒分明 and fluffy

each serving of rice is $3 but you can ask him to add a little more at no extra $ if you are a big eater (I always pretend to be one :)

of course you can get the same standard in restuarant but it won't be at this price.

Do u mean the briyani is selling at $3 or is the rice alone $3?

Rice got neck bone bits? 🥺

kopioking

Do u mean the briyani is selling at $3 or is the rice alone $3?

Rice got neck bone bits? 🥺
You can buy the brayani rice along at $3 per serving. They put in the chicken neck for flavou because its not dum brayni whereby the chicken is cooked together with the rice. Some time i just buy the rice alone goes with their spinach gravy. I bring my own cashew nuts and rasin and bottle yourget that i buy from ntuc. Keep half the rice for dinner as i bui bui cannot eat too much. I don't really fancy eating meat nowadays. Outside meat curry dish is also too salty for me. I find eating the rice alone very flavourful

Topaz8

went to Chinatown to seek for heng ji but no open leh.... :eek:

so go to Maxwell fc, saw a new stall so support lah lah lah.

pCYe2qi.jpg

wanted mutton but habase this is spicy chicken. its end of closing so the food will not be as good.

Got many pattern briyani.
191996321_139865001540103_5545247161836639809_n.jpg

Soccer Ball

Heng Ji closed forever:(
went to Chinatown to seek for heng ji but no open leh.... :eek:

so go to Maxwell fc, saw a new stall so support lah lah lah.

pCYe2qi.jpg

wanted mutton but habase this is spicy chicken. its end of closing so the food will not be as good.

Got many pattern briyani.
191996321_139865001540103_5545247161836639809_n.jpg

peaceheart

Mutton....

My fave is from the Tanjong Pagar railway station. Now they are at tanjong pagar blk 5 iirc

Topaz8

JTj0yeh.jpg

Royal Briyani chic $6

went to get my beef at tekka at mid PM. After wanted to have prawn noodles soup but closed. So had this to give him some support. His ahchar is surprise good at that moment.

tortoise18

QcfOyEK.jpg

Had this at Eunos. :(

This stall used to be very popular at GS mkt. Now its seems getting poorer.

Anyone knows what went wrong? Change cook?
This is the sister of GS market owner. If I'm not wrong la. Initially ok, then they cut here there become nt nice liao.

Topaz8

This is the sister of GS market owner. If I'm not wrong la. Initially ok, then they cut here there become nt nice liao.

when it was at GS mkt (I posted with flower plates) it was good.

I think they moved to eunos many yrs ago. initially maintaining quality but recently its regrettable.

if this eunos stall is the sister, where is the original stall? I dont see them at GS anymore for many yrs liao.

Topaz8

I think since covid many stall failed to maintain their quality.

Nevertheless, there are many other stalls I've yet to be discover.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.