Where is your favourite Briyani???

Ximple

His Bangladeshi-style briyani is slightly different from our local briyani.

There is a generous amount of spices used, though most are basal, earthy flavours.

Overall, his briyani is quite delicious, and it is one that I have included into my rotation.

chromehead

just saw this, yuan lai got thread alr

will go try if got chance

anyway the usual sinkie *******ized nasi briyani mostly the rice alone no taste as its mostly just coloring...

the good ones usually recommended are all trying to follow proper indian, pakistani, arab regional style of cooking and spicing. but most of these are like $8 to $16 on average

from the vid, this is usual neighbourhood pricing.
chicken 5.5
mutton 6.5
fish 6.5

if is good, maintain standard and not kumgong over expand to failure or tio scam... start early am and close by 4pm daily can have pretty good work life balance

typical 3rd world mentality la his parents, can't blame since thats the only worldview they know. he heng to get out and experience the world

Joseph12

his last work before this was cooking in fnb, so should already have the required food handling certs and stuff
One thing doesn't lead to another
After use toilet, don't wash hands
Taste curry using ladle, use ladle and stir curry

Sometimes such practices won't lead to food poisoning so it continues

Honestly, how hygienic do you think the entire country of Bangladesh is

chromehead

i wanna support but dun dare to go yishun
potentially uncovering a life-changing briyani is worth the risk for me :ROFLMAO:

steak vs briyani.... briyani any time, anyway why not some good ass beef briyani which is somehow stupid rare here!!

dinosaur2776

This briyani is Bangladeshi dum style. A bit spicy but spices cook with rice. Fr 5.5 this is damn worth it

Sodomicha

Looks good but my stomach nt strong enough so i will usually skip such cuisine.

dinosaur2776

Best Briyani:Of course the Michelin 1 star....Bismillah Briyani...
Good dum briyani dont need curry. thats a myth. the curry destroys the taste of the briyani

Most Underrated briyani: Briyani 47 @ Yishun
This one only for those who can handle spicy bangladesh dum briyani.

dinosaur2776

Once you eat dum briyani, the normal briyani is crap.

And 95% of shops that sell briyani sells fake dum or non-dum briyani

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.