Where to buy fruit?

pixio2

i'm planning a trip to Taiwan in Nov-Dec.
Just wondering where can I go to buy these 2 kinds of fruit?
1- 釋迦
2- pink flesh guava
釋迦can be brought in s'pore but price is expensive, while I haven't seen pink flesh guava before in s'pore.
Any fruit wholesaler location? or will these fruits be in season during Nov-Dec? would prefer to get it direct from the orchard owners if possible.
Thanks

calkel20

Answer for 釋迦, taitung! Pink ones their fruits stores have. To get good n fresh will be tainan. There is limited weight to bring back. Check with AVA webby.

pixio2

would the 2 fruits be in season during Nov-Dec? I know that 2 years back when I went was supposed to go to a fruit orchard to pick strawberries but was few weeks off the season. the fruit stalls have the pink flesh guavas but mostly it's already sliced. looking for whole fruit.

calkel20

would the 2 fruits be in season during Nov-Dec? I know that 2 years back when I went was supposed to go to a fruit orchard to pick strawberries but was few weeks off the season. the fruit stalls have the pink flesh guavas but mostly it's already sliced. looking for whole fruit.

釋迦 Is summer n feb i do see it... Not too sure seasonal bo.

pixio2

is it possible to recommend any fruit orchard which we can go direct to pluck the fruit? I only know it's popular to go pluck strawberry, don't know about other fruits.

calkel20

is it possible to recommend any fruit orchard which we can go direct to pluck the fruit? I only know it's popular to go pluck strawberry, don't know about other fruits.

So far only dahu for strawberry, the rest bo tia kuay.

fireworks79

cingjing got some fruits farm, taoyuan lala mountain oso got but all is seasonal fruits only

buibuisnail

since we talking about fruits, i read that cannot buy those cut fruits in night market cause will chop yr carrot head??:eek::eek:

calkel20

since we talking about fruits, i read that cannot buy those cut fruits in night market cause will chop yr carrot head??:eek::eek:

Not really la. See ppl buy u buy lor,typical singapore seh. U buy from Singapore fruit stores, cut up fruits oso more ex than whole fruit de ma. Got diff meh?

fireworks79

Not really la. See ppl buy u buy lor,typical singapore seh. U buy from Singapore fruit stores, cut up fruits oso more ex than whole fruit de ma. Got diff meh?
got,some places like xmd,shilin nm tend to b abit expensive

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.