Where to get a good computer desk?

ValerieLah

As per topic,any recommendations for models or places to visit to take a look?

Edit:Thinking of getting a new chair to go along with the new desk as well,if anyone knows any good deals please recommend me!

blimey

Do you have a budget? Do you like minimalist type of desks? If it's no and yes to the questions in that order, google heckler's one less desk

shadow84

Can try ikea galant series.. jus bought it.can tahan my rig at in between extension n main body.

ValerieLah

Gonna go ikea see see tomorrow,any other place I should go take a look at? :)

Maverick_83

Sitoca - The Sign of Quality Products

They have a long history of making computer tables. I remember I got one as early as late 80's for my first PC, and they're still in business today. The table is still solid in my house after 20+ years.

I second Sitoca, have two of their tables bought nearly 20 years apart. Very solid.

Now Sitoca quality drops a lot, metal legs rust easily.

My one the rust only started from a section where my chair kept scratching the paint off the steel, sanded it and spray painted over - as good as new.

Chairs, if no limit on budget - try the Ikea Markus. Super comfy and minimalist in design.
MARKUS Swivel chair - IKEA
EDIT: Woah dropped price liao

If you like leather seats, Ang Mo Kio Hub Fairprice Xtra has a couple of Director and Executive Chairs. Quite Sturdy. $189 - $239. It's the increased price though, used to be $169 - $189.

shadow84

Very hard to find a specific sitoca table last time for myself..

ValerieLah

Sitoca dealer is at funan challenger ah? So two places to go see see..hope there can find chairs also no need ma fan :vijayadmin:

koicafex

ikea galant series best la...lots of sizes of wooden top
everything is at the same level
easier to put and take things
quite long lasting also...

people say dun drip water on it, i always put my cold water on table till got big puddle also no bloat

shadow84

Sitoca dealer is at funan challenger ah? So two places to go see see..hope there can find chairs also no need ma fan :vijayadmin:

Challenger variety very limited... tried asking for the 150x70 table before.. they only bring in very limited quantities.

koicafex

ok what...
i using the $179 1

but if u good with handiwork
u can build it yourself for less than $100
ownself buy solid wood and legs

if this 1 spoil or i need a longer table
i'll just get the parts myself :s13:
solid wood better than galant also
galant uses compressed

shadow84

Mine $259... 120x80 with 40x80 half round extension, with main frame and extension frame and 4x silver A-legs...spacious and big... once my monitor goes onto the wall, i will have even more space.

ValerieLah

Mine $259... 120x80 with 40x80 half round extension, with main frame and extension frame and 4x silver A-legs...spacious and big... once my monitor goes onto the wall, i will have even more space.

How are you gonna wall your monitor? where to get hook

koicafex

where got ppl use hook to mount monitor 1...
not safe lo
use screw la!

ykgoh

If you're dropping by Funan can also check out V.Hive at the same time. Just a suggestion. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.