Which a better budget 4K LED TV to buy, TCL or Prism+ ?

nightkids7089

I ended up buying LG OLED.
Price is abit more than what i initially wanted to pay for Samsung LED, but picture quality really better.

However, one HUGE minus point is that LG's content store sucks.
I ended up having to buy a Mibox S, which is kinda cock considering Prism all those have access to Android store by default.

me initially looking at lg uhd.......then end up buy a lg 4k oled as the price difference not very wide.....lucky i got an android box before buying new tv

you should buy Mi tv instead.......tiagong very good quality....

yeowboon

For those bochup consumers, they will choose prism due to the hype, marketing on Facebook, shopee etc.

But if u actually research by browsing at the TV sub forum here at hwz, TCL will be a better choice as compared to Prism.

deathscthe

Total budget - xiaomi (cheapest and the best tv is the one u have at home. Electronic store u side by side compare then will feel cui but once at home is ok one. Only complain is watch football will have blur for the ball trail. Cmi support and warranty but at around half the price of major brands can just buy n throw)

Mid range - tcl qled cause cheaper than samsuck but can consider samsuck for the warranty

Budget no limit - lg OLED cause simi qled, led, LCD all same same is backlit one. Only OLED then is really different technology. Watch out for burn in though, warranty won't ever cover it.

kinderbuenojhj

last couple of months i bought a LG tv from lazada and 2 guys deliver and install.....

the guys are contractors whereby they install all brands of tv, i ask them which brand of tv they install most and which are the popular ones, they say LG and Samsung is the pop ones......
further ask them about Prism+ and others, they say Prism+ is very cheap but no good........got a lot of complains and bad feedbacks about the tv.....

I wanted to buy the Prism+ because the ads kept showing up on my FB, the reviews are super good.
Went to edmw TV forum and read many complaints. bad service - IPS panel bleeding issues and green screen.

bought IFfalcon, so far so good.

Moi noticed Prism keep hyping up that they're simi local brand and their teebee this good that good and whatnot ..

they want gib impression that since its a "spore brand", its a GOOD brand .. but unfortunately in reality, the "quality" speaks for itself .. but then again, every teebee gotch its own pros and cons ..

@cet87 Chiu read at their fb and websai sibo ? Of cos they will retain only the "good" reviews la ..

dannytan87

xiaomi qled is using samsung panel right?

LG C1 oled review not bad.......... refresh rate response time contrast..... stock color calibration abit off nia.... but cover nice DCPI 3 color space.....

kinderbuenojhj

for watching local tv channel , get the cheapest can liao

4k not much different from 1080p ....... because the 1080i signal quite sucks , I watch the news , many time the background image look like painted watercolor

Moi wanted get 4K teebee sho that can play family beedios recorded in 4K .. moi laobu like to watch beedios of her grandchildren on big screen, recorded in 4K by moi sister ..

dannytan87

Moi noticed Prism keep hyping up that they're simi local brand and their teebee this good that good and whatnot ..

they want gib impression that since its a "spore brand", its a GOOD brand .. but unfortunately in reality, the "quality" speaks for itself .. but then again, every teebee gotch its own pros and cons ..

@cet87 Chiu read at their fb and websai sibo ? Of cos they will retain only the "good" reviews la ..

singapore brand is useless.... the panel is either china, korea or japan..... LG mostly OLED...... samsung invested in QLED, and micro/nano LED in the next 10 years..... china also has micro led and mostly LED tv......

img processing same, china korea japan..... the silicon chip to process your video from flash drive or internet bytes to image on the screen...... japan so far better.... i.e. sony..... color correction, shadows, details...... better displayed due to image processing..........

TCL must check which country one. I buy mine from Giant end up ish ceca model. Many ceca app preloaded.
Ya.... my TCL android tv bought from Giant made in tiongland but comes with many ceca apps preinstalled.

I personally prefer TCL than Prism

ricohflex

Is it safe to buy "Display Set" TV at lower price from stores like Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Courts?
Has anyone bought such and what is the experience?
Any malfunction after a short while like within 13 months from date of purchase?

Libbis

Tcl 1st choice. Xiaomi 2nd. Dun need consider ss, Sony now quality not last, 1g casting is not chrome cast compatible.

Libbis

Is it safe to buy "Display Set" TV at lower price from stores like Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Courts?
Any malfunction after a short while like within 13 months from date of purchase?
Not safe, TV relies on back-light. Everyday on, back-light lifespan oso dunno reduce by how many hours liao

kinderbuenojhj

Must see how "lower" the price , if its just $100 (or $200 max) cheaper nia then forget it .. god knows how nong that display set hv been there and how many "hands-on" its been ..

moi sexpect no less than a 50% (at most, 40%) off if want buy a display set .. but of cos, those of chiu who are really tight on budget or purely gian that "cheaper" price for display set can buy lo ..

pohw0008

I brought LG 55 LED last year for about $800+ after discount..
Like LG remote can point to the screen one easy to use... 3 years onsite warranty so value for money..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.