which AT transmission ?

human1969

Hello,

For those oreadi driving AT for couple of years, esp not so young,
Do you seriously think you will go back Manual again ?

Maybe its not the best analogy,
For internet, if you upgrade from Dial-up to Broadband,
you think you will go back dial-up :s13:

Anyone here really did that ?

CCCustom

Hello,

For those oreadi driving AT for couple of years, esp not so young,
Do you seriously think you will go back Manual again ?

Maybe its not the best analogy,
For internet, if you upgrade from Dial-up to Broadband,
you think you will go back dial-up :s13:

Anyone here really did that ?
If you see switching from manual to auto as an upgrade and switching from auto to manual as a downgrade, you've learnt nothing :o

My first 3 cars were manual. Only my current (4th) car is auto. If there is a manual version for my next car I'll gladly go for it.

Unfortunately, I am likely to be switching to an MPV or large saloon due to space needed because of my baby, and it's hard to find any of these with manual transmission :(

Genesisz

so long you not racing clutch just stock clutch is not too bad , yes it can be a little xiong but isn't so bad

i ever stuck 1 hr+ in second link coming back from MY but still okay

Racing clutch or similar kind of modifications or enhancements are not my cup of tea.

I prefer my cars to be almost stock except for probably upgraded brake pads and dampers.

doody_

If you're interested in the full driving experience then manual makes you feel like you're involved. I like driving but not that much, so auto is great for me. Lets me have a relaxed drive without having to do so many things.

DRbeebeebeejay

If you see switching from manual to auto as an upgrade and switching from auto to manual as a downgrade, you've learnt nothing :o

I kept reading through the posts. He never made any claims about learning anything.:s22: If there's anything to infer is that he probably has the money to change cars. :s22:

IcYFl4mEz

If manual and jam at slope.. abit sian leh especially in custom those carl ike to stick to your arse one. i really prefer riding a superbike :D

CCCustom

I kept reading through the posts. He never made any claims about learning anything.:s22: If there's anything to infer is that he probably has the money to change cars. :s22:
No he did not. But you will want to read posts #1 and #24 again (and again, and if needed, again) to get why I said what I said.

Kula Diamond

My first 3 cars were manual. Only my current (4th) car is auto. If there is a manual version for my next car I'll gladly go for it.

Unfortunately, I am likely to be switching to an MPV or large saloon due to space needed because of my baby, and it's hard to find any of these with manual transmission :(

i nv see a MPV that is manual ... maybe in US have not here :s22:

HeadQuarters

Heng I drive auto or manual is oso 人车合一 one :o

Happy Huat Zai New Year, everybirdie! :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.