Which bank’s premier banking is best to join?

oceanicmanta

but their coffee not bad leh, and comes with cookie .. and also got wsj, FT ... that was what i recall pre Covis :p

cscs3

I think a lot of ppl misunderstood what I say. I am not saying RM is essential. I also don’t mean to say treasures centre are essential. What I am trying to say is “if you want to close to cut cost, then say la. No need to BS say this will benefit customers due to simi ** team effort”. They think they are navy seals?

Also I don’t read their newspapers (waste my f time reading local papers. I only read wsj this kind). I also don’t drink their coffee, juices because I grind my own atas bean and also juice my own juice from slow juicer. As shareholders, I quite happy since they harder they jam client’s bottom, more dough for shareholders. Best if all can close and change to internet banking. If those peasant know how to internet bank, those earning $1M per year will know how to do internet banking or have their own PA to do all these chapalang chores for them. Haha
May be you are the special one. I think many do that.
Since you don't need these facilities, then I guess whether they have a center or not is non longer important as RM can meet you anywhere you want. This is more since Covid started and pushing the habit to work from home. During Covid days, these center is basically sit there to burn money.

elvintay07

May be you are the special one. I think many do that.
Since you don't need these facilities, then I guess whether they have a center or not is non longer important as RM can meet you anywhere you want. This is more since Covid started and pushing the habit to work from home. During Covid days, these center is basically sit there to burn money.
Ya. Totally agree. Should demolish all the shopping centre since all burning money also. All restaurants/ hawkers work from home and send u (1) the ingredients to cook yourself or (2) ask food panda/ grab food to deliver to you.
Want to eat Zichar also can go to chef’s home collect then proceed to void deck and eat. Save money also since void deck seats are free. Apple also got augmented reality so no need to go apple store. They can deliver to you. Eventually no need to fly to Thailand for holiday. Use augmented reality visit Thailand and sip Tom yam soup from your living room. Shiok…airlines also redundant. All these closure also help bring oil price down.
Actually Covid19 is good. All stay home and no inflation.

cscs3

Ya. Totally agree. Should demolish all the shopping centre since all burning money also. All restaurants/ hawkers work from home and send u (1) the ingredients to cook yourself or (2) ask food panda/ grab food to deliver to you.
Want to eat Zichar also can go to chef’s home collect then proceed to void deck and eat. Save money also since void deck seats are free. Apple also got augmented reality so no need to go apple store. They can deliver to you. Eventually no need to fly to Thailand for holiday. Use augmented reality visit Thailand and sip Tom yam soup from your living room. Shiok…airlines also redundant. All these closure also help bring oil price down.
Actually Covid19 is good. All stay home and no inflation.
Then you are encouraging more of those delivery person illegally and ignoring traffic regulation. You have forgotten during Covid day, many has lost their job too! Hopefully you are not one of them.

You are completely out of topic. Setup a new thread to discussing your ideal please.

elvintay07

Then you are encouraging more of those delivery person illegally and ignoring traffic regulation. You have forgotten during Covid day, many has lost their job too! Hopefully you are not one of them.

You are completely out of topic. Setup a new thread to discussing your ideal please.
I think you are totally out of topic. Not sure what you mean by delivery person illegally ignoring traffic regulations? I also didn’t see atas ppl driving cars 100% follow traffic regulations. I happy can post my views. If you own HardwareZone forum, feel free to ban me for life. For all I care. 😆

elvintay07

I self reflected and “YES”, I think DBS is the best premier banking bank to join. Just like Joseph Schooling, the best of the best.

https://www.dbs.com/newsroom/DBS_an...d_the__young_at_heart_to_achieve_their_dreams
Quoted from

Just like DBS, Joseph Schooling is guided by a strong sense of purpose, passion and a spirit of excellence.

Sim S. Lim, DBS’ Singapore Country Head said, “Joseph Schooling’s journey as a young boy with a dream in his heart to do Singapore proud as a swimming champion is one of unwavering purpose and dedication. As DBS traces our roots back to 1968, it was our commitment to financing the industrialisation of a newly-independent nation that has brought us to where we are. Today, we are recognised as one of the safest and best banks globally. As we turn 50, we are excited about the future and we believe that like Joseph, all of us have that spark in us which can be ignited as we press in and work towards achieving our dreams.”

DBS will make all the wealth banking clients huat big big. I don’t think anyone can say this post is out of topic

bargin

DBS/POSB banking hall is always crowded with Seniors/Elderly. There's always a Q even before the bank open for business. How do they expect the Elderly knows about digital banking/self banking. They are consolidating the Branches in the HDB Neighbourhood. Cutting cost ?

reddevil0728

DBS/POSB banking hall is always crowded with Seniors/Elderly. There's always a Q even before the bank open for business. How do they expect the Elderly knows about digital banking/self banking. They are consolidating the Branches in the HDB Neighbourhood. Cutting cost ?
Educate.

i don’t think being old is an excuse for not learning.

This and cost cutting isn’t mutually exclusive

starbugs

For me, airport lounge is important and for this reason, SCB Priority is the most useful. 24 visits per year, including one guest. RM doesn't bother you unless you want him/her to do so.

oceanicmanta

For me, airport lounge is important and for this reason, SCB Priority is the most useful. 24 visits per year, including one guest. RM doesn't bother you unless you want him/her to do so.

pls can clarify which SCB Priority CC offers 24 visits ? the VI ?

i lost track ... thot down to only 4 or something

cscs3

I think you are totally out of topic. Not sure what you mean by delivery person illegally ignoring traffic regulations? I also didn’t see atas ppl driving cars 100% follow traffic regulations. I happy can post my views. If you own HardwareZone forum, feel free to ban me for life. For all I care. 😆
Yes, there will be atas driver. But at lease they are licensed, insurance covered. How do you get these atas delivery persons cover you if accident happen?

skpuppy

Educate.

i don’t think being old is an excuse for not learning.

This and cost cutting isn’t mutually exclusive
Got a big group can’t even read Chinese and English. Some even got eyesight problem. Eventually will happen but will take time.

jinsatkilife

To reap the max welcome offers in shortest time, i wld join in the order:
OCBC Premier (shortest holding period),
CitiGold (next shortest) then
HSBC Premier (useful to maintain over longer term)

DBST - not much perks to shout about

cheers;)
Hold meaning xfer money then xfer out after some time and get benefits of premier banking?

chopra

Does rhb have a lounge?
Which bank has lounge with coffee for “work from office”

Cookie Muncher

Does rhb have a lounge?
Which bank has lounge with coffee for “work from office”
cdb one has. not sure if orchard has or not, haven't step into the lounge before. wonder exactly what can we do? just walk in chill eat drink? :o

magicming

From a pre-Covid lim kopi perspective:
1. UOB best. Biggest surface area. Most seats. Got pro-active wait staff get u drinks and cakes even.
2. Citigold. Smaller area. But not crowded. Grumpy auntie to get you drinks. At paragon.
3. Ocbc. Small area at Ion. But open on Sundays. Feels crowded. But still, a free cuppa.
4. Hsbc. Poor quality overall. Only ever go when got banking to do.
5. Maybank. Raffles place. Had to make my own tea. Nothing at all lounge.
6. RHB orchard. I don’t there is any lounge there. Got a bottle of water when I opened my account there earlier this month.
7. DBS. Used to go at raffles city. Crowded and basic. But nowadays no more treasures member.

belgarathc

Same here. 12 visits so far this year.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.