Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

runforyourlife

I usually look at actual realised gain, not ownself talk kinda paper gain.
I also can say my current property bought in 2017 now can hit 50% paper gain, but the fact is I need to be able to find a 🥕 mah. 😁
Fact is in today buyer’s market, can I still find such 🥕 or not. With so much supply from both new launches and recent newly TOP mega projects, Buyers basically spoilt for choices.
Seller’s market seems to be over, need to wait for next cycle.
now ppl holding bullets but will still spend if the layout, location etc etc all is too good to refuse.

they will still pay one.

DevilPlate

If one was to exit, why wait until this year and have to sell at 5-10% lower when there’s clear indication there will be tons of supply this year.
One Would already sold last year (if no ssd) and don’t even need to give 5-10% discount at all.
Found another example….100 Trees

Last yr June/July 1474 sqft sold for 2.38M and 2.5M.
This year May 1474 sqft unit sold for 2.7M

So today another owner of 1474 sqft wana let go fast at between 2.38 to 2.5M….can sell fast anot?

Carrot_DeNiro

Very much projects dependent.

js checked Watertown for eg. Last year July 15xxpsf and now 16xxpsf. If u sell at 15xxpsf today surely can sell within 1 week lol
Can try put your unit on listing this year and test if u can still fetch the highest price and sell within a reasonable timeframe instead of quoting anecdotal bits and pieces of example here and there. If so easy to sell at record psf, we won’t be seeing only one subsale transaction for NP and even AP, which is expected to perform decently well in subsale, also didn’t do quite well in terms of transaction volume. Alternatively, U can check with bro drkcynic his selling journey for his RCR unit this year to have a better sensing of general ground sentiments.
For WT, u can go compare the transaction volume in 2023 vs 2022.
don’t need a phd to know now is no longer the seller’s market now with so much supply coming in.

runforyourlife

Think now no choice need ppl to lower asking to get 200+k profit and slowly move up to ‘create’ that demand.

Else it’s impossible to move

DevilPlate

Can try put your unit on listing this year and test if u can still fetch the highest price and sell within a reasonable timeframe instead of quoting anecdotal bits and pieces of example here and there. If so easy to sell at record psf, we won’t be seeing only one subsale transaction for NP and even AP, which is expected to perform decently well in subsale, also didn’t do quite well in terms of transaction volume. Alternatively, U can check with bro drkcynic his selling journey for his RCR unit this year to have a better sensing of general ground sentiments.
For WT, u can go compare the transaction volume in 2023 vs 2022.
don’t need a phd to know now is no longer the seller’s market now with so much supply coming in.
I did not talk about record pricing.

I simply point out flaws about yr sweeping statement thats all yah.

DevilPlate

Think now no choice need ppl to lower asking to get 200+k profit and slowly move up to ‘create’ that demand.

Else it’s impossible to move
Look at the asking prices for those popular OCR/RCR projects....current sellers are asking for the sky whahaha
100trees 1474sqft clock 2.7M, then now there is a listing asking for 2.88M!!!

Buyer can try lowball 2.38M last year price and let us know yah :)

runforyourlife

Look at the asking prices for those popular OCR/RCR projects....current sellers are asking for the sky whahaha
100trees 1474sqft clock 2.7M, then now there is a listing asking for 2.88M!!!

Buyer can try lowball 2.38M last year price and let us know yah :)
U put your listing up den we try la

Carrot_DeNiro

I did not talk about record pricing.

I simply point out flaws about yr sweeping statement thats all yah.
I already suggested to u why not u try go list your property and have a general sensing whether it is easier to sell this year as compared to the last 2 years. I’m talking about general market sentiments and the current oversupply issue and not the bits and pieces anecdotal cases u had quoted. There are already many evidences pointing resale transaction volume has dropped and prices likely to see stagnation or inflection with huge supply coming in. Not sure what’s the flaw u talking about.

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/...ice-drop-in-three-years-whats-next/#gs.4rap1x

DevilPlate

I already suggested to u why not u try go list your property and have a general sensing whether it is easier to sell this year as compared to the last 2 years. I’m talking about general market sentiments and the current oversupply issue and not the bits and pieces anecdotal cases u had quoted. There are already many evidences pointing resale transaction volume has dropped and prices likely to see stagnation or inflection with huge supply coming in. Not sure what’s the flaw u talking about.

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/...ice-drop-in-three-years-whats-next/#gs.4rap1x
Hdb nobody wants lah. :(

abcde83

Those got property one no fear la. Unless cannot afford mortgage then sell lo. Else just relax relax
hmm

im sitting on 1 million paper gain...
2 million equity vs outstanding loan...

and i have 1 million in liquid assets..

why would i sell lower than last done?

elvintay07

hmm

im sitting on 1 million paper gain...
2 million equity vs outstanding loan...

and i have 1 million in liquid assets..

why would i sell lower than last done?
Relax lo. Who asking u to sell? If i were u, I sit and sip my mojito and watch show. Haha! For ur situation, u just make sure u don’t die good enough already. The rest all no problem. Big huat kuey

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.