Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

DevilPlate

They didn’t foresee a few things

(1) covid 19 makes some group richer and some groups poorer. For example, Master Leong said some top stocks influencers like Kelvin and the 四大天王 earns $30,000 a month. No Covid probably they can’t even do $10,000

(2) XJP forcing some rich Chinese to SG

(3) Ukraine and Russian war forces from rich ppl over also

(4) New family offices coming to SG

For some reason, the PAP magic works by getting rich and capable to come. A lot of ppl including myself cannot understand why Singapore is so attractive.

Haha! But in reality, ppl wants to come lei. They didn’t come to stay in hdb unfortunately.
Whatever CCR still cuiiiiiii lolol

aurvandil

lol! I think likely PAP clean sweep. I expect Aljunied and maybe Sengkang to return to PAP

No idea what will happen. Given the event risk, it doesn't make much sense to cheong in so close to the event.
If really got clean sweep, still got time to cheong down to buy. It is not like developer will jack price up to above $3k psf just because of the outcome.

DevilPlate

No idea what will happen. Given the event risk, it doesn't make much sense to cheong in so close to the event.
If really got clean sweep, still got time to cheong down to buy. It is not like developer will jack price up to above $3k psf just because of the outcome.
Actually if anyone bother to hunt for resale market…..anytime is a good time to buy once u find one reasonable seller.

I see new launch so cham…..need to ballot…..lousy queue number wait kena pressured to buy overpriced cui leftover units

elvintay07

If I am PAP, I won’t rock the boat before election. After election if lose 1 more GRC then say la. Furthermore, I doubt ppl have “real balls” to vote opposition. Most of the time just make a lot of noise then vote incumbent. Haha

DevilPlate

If I am PAP, I won’t rock the boat before election. After election if lose 1 more GRC then say la. Furthermore, I doubt ppl have “real balls” to vote opposition. Most of the time just make a lot of noise then vote incumbent. Haha
Those got nothing to lose may vote for opposition and hope for a change (better or worse)

elvintay07

Those got nothing to lose may vote for opposition and hope for a change (better or worse)
Many got things to lose la. Dare to throw away lift upgrade, playground etc bo. Usually the property property guys not scare. My tow Kay friends and those staying landed not scare to vote oppositions. The rest I think don’t really dare

Advancer

Actually if anyone bother to hunt for resale market…..anytime is a good time to buy once u find one reasonable seller.

I see new launch so cham…..need to ballot…..lousy queue number wait kena pressured to buy overpriced cui leftover units
People who buy resale is really to buy for own stay be it proximity to parents house or school.
Not everyone is into new launches and its especially hard to swallow with the psf pricing now and not everyone can bite the bullet to rent a place for 3 to 4 years to avoid the ABSD.

roflolmao

People who buy resale is really to buy for own stay be it proximity to parents house or school.
Not everyone is into new launches and its especially hard to swallow with the psf pricing now and not everyone can bite the bullet to rent a place for 3 to 4 years to avoid the ABSD.
Orie makes 0 sense to me. we'll see whether they can hit 3k PSF for a good exit for the buyers in 3 years.

Even then, it's only 10% increase, not the same gains as those who bought at 1k PSF and exit at 1.3k PSF.

CrunchTime

Orie makes 0 sense to me. we'll see whether they can hit 3k PSF for a good exit for the buyers in 3 years.

Even then, it's only 10% increase, not the same gains as those who bought at 1k PSF and exit at 1.3k PSF.
Why you suddenly target Orie?

ThinkCarefully

Why you suddenly target Orie?

####

jealous of those who got to buy condo in RCR TPY… many million $$ hdb, very very few condo…

there are so many better example to use like ocr 27xx pre harmo by worst qc developer in Singapore…

now this worst qc developer promoting another new launch in an area that is known to ‘not huat’ and this developer outbid his second place by a huge margin, like 40-50%, meaning.. likely gg

I like the way EC says it, cdl is reputable, don’t be like that developer treat buyers like cai tao..

###

The_Davis

Why not $3.9k psf at exit?

elvintay07

Sure. I hope it will 3.9k at exit. Woodlands will be 3.3k at launch also. I hope 1 room hdb bto will be 1 million
Will surely happen maybe in next 40 years? I recall some old ppl say
1980 - 3 room HDB at toa payoh is $12,000
2000 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh is $150,000
2025 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh is $400,000
2050 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh may $700,000?
2070 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh maybe $1,000,000

Lesson learnt?

Don’t put money in fixed D. Anyhow buy property, stocks also huat kuey

youskevitch

even with 3k psf... can't make much after taking into BSD and agent fees

kiatme

Will surely happen maybe in next 40 years? I recall some old ppl say
1980 - 3 room HDB at toa payoh is $12,000
2000 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh is $150,000
2025 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh is $400,000
2050 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh may $700,000?
2070 - 3 room HDB at Toa Payoh maybe $1,000,000

Lesson learnt?

Don’t put money in fixed D. Anyhow buy property, stocks also huat kuey

Must watch Eric Chiew and look out for the huat kueh in his video leh, no huat kueh then.. hmmm...

elvintay07

Must watch Eric Chiew and look out for the huat kueh in his video leh, no huat kueh then.. hmmm...
I watched a few of his video, 3 takeaways

(1) buy property to wait and not wait to buy property
(2) must be hard balls
(3) choose the right property

The rest PAP will take care. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.