Which hotel should I choose Glow , Centra Watergate or Berkely? Going with elderly parents & teens. Decided on Pratunam so kids can shop at Platimum. Btw how is the hotel breakfast...thks for help!
Oops sori...newbie hereCan dun flood and keep your cut and paste in your hotel thread mah?![]()
Wow..thks for your detail reply. Will consider these point.Would recommend you arnoma or grand diamond
if u going with elderly or kids ...
(i) Arnoma 4*
Beside Big c, opp centralworld ... 5 to 8min walk to bts chitlom
stayed before, booked superior 28m2 with tub , upgraded to deluxe 30m2 with tub ...
no bf is about 78+ onwards, with bf 95+ onwards ...
breakfast quite crowded , but choices are reasonable ... many singaporeans stay there
con: old hotel 25+ yrs
(ii) Grand Diamond 4*
[if u wanna a bigger room, and beside platinum mall]
stayed before, super convenient beside platinum mall
80+ to 95+ per nite
one bedroom suite 45m2, with tub
beside platinum mall
breakfast is reasonable with western, chinese, dim sum etc
cons: old hotel 20+ yrs, room looks old, but location is superb ..
depending on how picky you r with the rooms ...
Glow: deluxe 27m2, no tub ...
Stayed before, lobby is level 6 if i rmb rite ...
go to platinum mall, can use overhead bridge
price used to be 75+ now about 90+ onwards ...
about 7 to 10 yrs
[can consider centerpoint pratunam for bigger room size 46m2]
Berkeley 5* :
Stay at their luxury wing ...
5yrs hotel ...
rooms are big, about 35m2 each ... walk to platinum mall at least 3 to 5min
centara grand watergate pavilion
hotel review not bad
walk about 5 to 8min to platinum mall
wont advise here if u staying with elderly ...
Oops sori...newbie here

Can dun flood and keep your cut and paste in your hotel thread mah?![]()
Wow..thks for your detail reply. Will consider these point.
Oh ya, forgot hv the skybridge & Big C nxtdoor for easier drop off for supermarket shopping. Btw room inside is it old?How about take a look at Arnoma Hotel? same price range as Berkely, although older hotel but then better location. As I feel that with elderly parents, crossing of road at the platinium junction is a challenge. At least Arnoma there is a skybridge that can link all the way to platinium and also to Chit Lom BTS. Can make use of the escalator in Gaysorn to avoid climbing the stairs to bridge. At the opposite there is escalator in front Central World and also linked to level 2 of Platinium mall.
Just my 2 bahts![]()
I typed out the comments today ...
can u find the exact paragraph, word for word, and prove it here
else dont accuse people ...
hope u can stop creating trouble ... this is not the first time already ...
Can dun flood and keep your cut and paste in your hotel thread mah?![]()
Since u so free then u show me when did I creating trouble here lor. Accuse ppl ar? What u doing now then?
But seriously what’s the point of those room size etc details. End of the day they are still gonna Google look at photo of the rooms check OTA or direct site where they will have the details of room size etc and check out the map on where is the location of the hotel.
I do agree that for those detail should stick to 1 thread on the 1st post. And if wanna share in other thread just direct them to that very 1 thread.
Direct there? Wat for? Since I can get first hand and latest info ota or site like Agoda when I can book at the correct price rather then hear from fren stay before this and that. In the end kena left right center then ask ppl go Google it or check agoda
Been in this sub forum for awhile. Don’t recall you creating any trouble.
Since u so free then u show me when did I creating trouble here lor. Accuse ppl ar? What u doing now then?
Your good friend turtlezhu to the rescue
you have yet to show me where i copy paste word for word from ?
if u cant find the exact passage, word for word , dont accuse others .
learn to respect everyone in this forum ...