5.5 or 4.7?

Votes: 564 64.4%

Votes: 312 35.6%

• Total voters

blues7

Don't bother with all the specs anymore

Just want seamless transition to the phone becoz current iphone5 battery dying and lately, feel the screen size is too small for most of the things I need eg reading

Large screen will be better

And no thanks, can't be bothered to re-learn android interface although they are very similar to iOS

JavaTube

I've two phones... One is iPhone and one Android.... Android phone is 5.5" one.... I'm really confused wether to get 6 or 6+..... Help me folks...

deep3lue

get 6 plus lah.. you are so used to the 5.5 size liao.. no point getting a smaller screen already.

jaymessofly

I've two phones... One is iPhone and one Android.... Android phone is 5.5" one.... I'm really confused wether to get 6 or 6+..... Help me folks...

Once you go big, you'll never look back.
Now 5S using 4inch screen, tried a 4S awhile back and could never get used to it again.

livecn

If you look closely to the battery specs here:
Apple - iPhone 6 - Technical Specifications

You will find that the "much better" part on the 6+ only applies to features without screen-on. For example: Talk time, Standby time, and Audio playback time. For everything else that requires the screen to be on, the 6+ is merely 2-3 hours longer than the 6, which doesn't justify the unfriendliness to one-hand operations.

I'm going to get the 6 myself. :) I can't live without the one-hand-ability.

I might get either the iPhone 6 128gb or 6+ 128gb. Or...

A few considerations...

1. Will the 6/6+ be a marked improvement over my current HTC One M8? If not, then it's not really worth it to pay more than $1K for a new phone when my One M8 is serving me quite well(although there are some frustrations I have with it). Got my One M8 with my line this year, so if I get a new phone, I needa get it off-contract.

2. 6 or 6 Plus?
I like one-handed usability, but the 6 Plus has much better battery life and functionality.

3. Wait for iPhone 6S/6S+ or even iPhone 7? Cos the next time I can recontract is in year 2016, year of iPhone 7. Can I wait until then?

deep3lue

If you look closely to the battery specs here:
Apple - iPhone 6 - Technical Specifications

You will find that the "much better" part on the 6+ only applies to features without screen-on. For example: Talk time, Standby time, and Audio playback time. For everything else that requires the screen to be on, the 6+ is merely 2-3 hours longer than the 6, which doesn't justify the unfriendliness to one-hand operations.

I'm going to get the 6 myself. :) I can't live without the one-hand-ability.

I tested the 4.7 size at the Samesung (where else right?) and the feel is damn nice, much better than the 5.5 one.

However I want to carry lesser products around so I plan to ditch my retina iPad Mini away so 5.5 would be a good choice in this sense.

Legend2127

I tested the 4.7 size at the Samesung (where else right?) and the feel is damn nice, much better than the 5.5 one.

However I want to carry lesser products around so I plan to ditch my retina iPad Mini away so 5.5 would be a good choice in this sense.

the screen resolution is not a deal breaker for me but the OIS is... I'm so used to my OIS in my nexus 5...

sigh...

VodkaPear

i aso thinkin jump from 5s to 6+ then sell ipad air. n prepare the money for apple watch.

Swiftwinds

Once you go big, you'll never look back.
Now 5S using 4inch screen, tried a 4S awhile back and could never get used to it again.

Not true leh..
My personal experience.

Changed from S2 back to iPhone 4 before
S3 back to iPhone 4S
Note 3 back to 5S
S4 back to iPhone 5
HTC One M7 back to iPhone 5..

blues7

Change phone so many times?

Got lobang? No need contract?

No have so much time to learn new user interface so often

So far happy to use iphone4 to ipbone5

Thus, continue to iphone6+

jaymessofly

Not true leh..
My personal experience.

S3 back to iPhone 4S
Note 3 back to 5S
S4 back to iPhone 5

Cannot really compare between platforms imo.
You try 5 to 4S. You'll miss 5. Haha

fuzzybear

u selling your retina mini ipad ah bro
actualy 4.7 size is just nice lor
but if the person dont mind the size and weight of 5.5 it stll a better way to go

i dont carry my retina ipad mini to work too as i got my desktop and server to use ahah
unless im off day then i use both my 5s and ipad retina mini hahah

as eve 5.5 cant beat a ipad size view glory ahhaah

eventidephoenix

Apple is not giving me an easy time...

I currently run a IP5 with a battery case, on a heavy day I end the day with about 40% to go so it works out just fine for my needs. Now if I were to choose the IP6, the pathetic battery means I have to run a battery case, meaning lengthwise it would almost be the same as a IP6+. On the other hand I do not like the size of IP6+, one handed operation is still important.

Guess... I can't choose ><

striker22

Wonder which model got the highest resale value. Gonna get that one and if not suitable then sell and buy another size.

otacon

Not true leh..
My personal experience.

S3 back to iPhone 4S
Note 3 back to 5S
S4 back to iPhone 5

I changed 3GS to Note 2
Note 2 to S2
S2 to Z1
Z1 to S4
S4 to M7
M7 to IP5

Will hold on to IP5 for a while till IP6 drop to reasonable price. But maybe get a G3 or M8 as backup phone to play play

Windowlover

5.5 is the way to go... but weight it slightly heavy for daily usage like man who always place pocket and not bags.. ladies I think it a good option. :):):)

Kiddream

I'm a guy and I bought the 4.7. I printed and cut out the dimensions of both models, and 4.7 is more comfortable to hold. No doubt a bigger screen and OIS is tempting, but a phone has to be portable and able to fit in my pocket without causing a bulge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.