seniors who have are taking or took their mba, do you think a FM who have a accountancy degree and is a CPA should take a general MBA or MBA in finance?
Why study so much when your job will be overtaken by foreign talent anyway?

hahahhaha which job nowadays dun have competition from FT?
just becos of that i dun upgrade myself meh.
At least for the jobs that i have hold, some they dun employ FT and some they chose to employ me cos. of my experience/profile.
neanea, dun mind me asking, you going into depression ah?![]()
aiyo why no respond one, what do you all think leh?
but actually i have my own answer already cos. poly dip, my degree and cpa already quite specialist so i want to a general post grad degree. i am so sick of financial module that i dunwan to study any financial module.
ignore no contribution replies.
sAVaGEmP5, Raider04, thanks for sharing.
i have something to tell you all on monday.![]()

maybe in one of those exploited roles
study hard and contribute to our foreign economy
hahaha kyoji83 btw yrs back i already see u post on acca etc. happy for you u have completed it. just want to congrat you. 3 cheers...
i think so many people want to take finance post grad cos. they are in other field like IT and engineering etc.
For me, all my certificates are so accounting & finance. I think a general post grad will be better. I always heard my friends who completed Master in finance said he shld have taken MBA etc.
p/s: for anyone who took P4 before he will dislike finance module.![]()
another useless post.
hahhaha so childish, confirm not holding any managerial post.

Hmm..sorry to disappointed you. I went to study general business & management degree cause I feel that accountant is not what I hope to have as a job or career. Mostly is because I am weak in accounting & not detail person (^^")
Unlike accounting degree to do accountant job, most of the people will stereotype & think getting a finance degree will help them get a Banker or finance related job which is not true.
Getting a finance degree or Prof Cert like CFA will only help you if you are already in finance related job to make your reputation higher by proving yourself more competent in your name card.
That maybe the reason why people regret getting specialize degree like finance, HR & etc when they can get business administration degree to perform general business related job which is what they are doing now during their specialize degree (Study like mad in the area end up still doing general business degree work).
Kyoji83, i remember wrongly ah? i thou i read somewhere that you completed ur acca and that you took up a accounting job?
no worries there is no disappointment, as long as you are happy.
Anyone knows of any MBA which can be done partially in SG and overseas? One of them I found is the MBA from SP Jain.
Anymore other alternative?
Reason is because I hope to gain some overseas experience, but I can't afford to stay overseas for too long. That's why I hope I can complete part of a MBA in singapore and overseas.
Thanks in advance.![]()
aiyo why no respond one, what do you all think leh?
but actually i have my own answer already cos. poly dip, my degree and cpa already quite specialist so i want to a general post grad degree. i am so sick of financial module that i dunwan to study any financial module.
hi seniors, ask you all, for the application, a copy of CV is needed. How much details do you all provide, did you gave the actual CV you used to apply for jobs? hmmm a bit confidential and personal leh.![]()