Which shoe brand the cushioning the best?

Crimsom

Also owned ultraboost for the 1st version and used it to run 10km a few times. I feel for walking is ok but not really a good running shoe. As times go by. .the running shoes are also getting better . Like adios pro 3 better than 2. Then adios pro 4 is better than 3

The newer boost foam need some time to break in. I find the first version is too soft. Newer one is better, but have to break-in otherwise feel to hard. Definitely not for pro, just leisure jogging is fine.

Boost is outdated technology already. It is already more than 10 years long. Now is considered very heavy and more for lifestyle shoe liao.

Nowadays good running shoes uses PEBA or EVA etc.

ceestudent

Boost is outdated technology already. It is already more than 10 years long. Now is considered very heavy and more for lifestyle shoe liao.

Nowadays good running shoes uses PEBA or EVA etc.
What is your recommendation for walking and jogging? The one not super expensive one lah. Something like NB fresh foam?

sales69

i am not too well versed with Anta as there are too many shoes.
Plaid and rebel v3 are 2 very different shoes. The former is made for marathon while rebel v3 is more like a trainer and if my memory serves me well, it does not have a plate. I have never tried rebel v3 but i have v4.
The equivalent of 乔丹Plaid in Anta will be C202 6pro, and you can also try C202 G9. But both requires good running foundations to maximize the shoe, eg. run fast and beyond approx. 3:30min/km.
Thanks for Anta recommendation. Just looked, wow crazy expensive. I was asking about Xstep actually. 😄

Ya the rebel v3 is trainer without plate. I like it's cushion and bounce.

Plaid is somehow versatile for me. Can do 4:30s 1km interval and can also do slow poke 7min zone 2.

Even walking is fine after getting used to it.

3:30s I can only do 100m sprint. Leave the real hard running to @WussRedXLi 😄

winningeleven

What is your recommendation for walking and jogging? The one not super expensive one lah. Something like NB fresh foam?
In japan . NB fuelcell rebel v4 is selling less than $100. Sg is selling retail at $219.

Since u want it for jogging Asics novablast 4 or 5 are good .
Novablast 4 should in good discount now.

xllms

Thanks for Anta recommendation. Just looked, wow crazy expensive. I was asking about Xstep actually. 😄

Ya the rebel v3 is trainer without plate. I like it's cushion and bounce.

Plaid is somehow versatile for me. Can do 4:30s 1km interval and can also do slow poke 7min zone 2.

Even walking is fine after getting used to it.

3:30s I can only do 100m sprint. Leave the real hard running to @WussRedXLi 😄
you can consider anta c202 v6, which is more affordable. Some colors can go as low as RMB400+. I tried once but the bounce isn't like rebel v4, which is bouncier.

xtep, you can try 160x6, or the 260series. if you want xtep supershoe, try 160x3.0pro, which is an old model but many Chinese pro runners and top amateurs are still racing in this model. This pair is very well regarded in the marathon circle in China. Many feel its energy return performs better than nike zoomx and adidas lightstrike pro.

sales69

you can consider anta c202 v6, which is more affordable. Some colors can go as low as RMB400+. I tried once but the bounce isn't like rebel v4, which is bouncier.

xtep, you can try 160x6, or the 260series.
Okay will go look see. Thanks guru. 🙏

Crimsom

if you have a budget of around $150, personally i will recommend novablast or hoka clifton. Novablast if you like something with more springy or bouncy. Don't need get latest model at full retail price. Can buy last year's model for discount.

if you want NB, the fuelcell rebel v4 is very nice also. i have a pair and is good.

I heard good reviews for Adidas SL2 and supernova rise also but haven't tried it. can consider since adidas usually easier to get and the sales on their website not bad.

if possible, dont share walking and running shoes lah. it will spoil faster.

alex22

xtep no retail presence in sg
i is got chance try that is why i know xtep good and worth a try
Jus like anta, have retail around here, i tried
but i think could be more price competitive to challenge the usual brands
Hv 3 pairs.
260x 2.0
Vo2max
一体成形2.0.

The last one most comfortable for me.
All taobao-ed

Xtep in novena and paragon Key Power sports have.
@sales69

V-FORTY

never got used to thick cushion shoes
dont know why everytime i wear thick cushion
my knee will pain
only can wear flat soles
jin sad

ichinisan

Saw some NB recommendations here.

Which model has comfortable and soft soles for daily use like walking?

Asure7

Saw some NB recommendations here.

Which model has comfortable and soft soles for daily use like walking?

1080 .. but the latest version v14 really soft (compared to v12), and may feel a little unstable for some.
Just for reference, the previous v12 feels like the current 880 which is firmer.
I pair it with Dr. Scholl's insole for Plantar Fasciitis to help a bit.
For stability, 860.

Best is to just go to the store and try it out. See what suits you best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.