Who cannot tahan the fast paced life in SG?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

messidona

My jod got many deadlines and very fast paced so I always rush here rush there. Then weekend go out also unable to relax cause everywhere crowded and everybody seems to be rushing. Go out feel very pek cek. Time also fly damn fast in SG. Wake up on sat then go out come back already 5pm lol. I like to go overseas like Australia, NZ to relax cause people take their own sweet time and time seems to pass slower but I always feel impatient when restaurant staff slowly serve the food cause I am used to the fast pace lifestyle in SG then people think I am siaolang. How to destress in SG? Think I will become siaolang if stay too long in SG

homer123

My jod got many deadlines and very fast paced so I always rush here rush there. Then weekend go out also unable to relax cause everywhere crowded and everybody seems to be rushing. Go out feel very pek cek. Time also fly damn fast in SG. Wake up on sat then go out come back already 5pm lol. I like to go overseas like Australia, NZ to relax cause people take their own sweet time and time seems to pass slower but I always feel impatient when restaurant staff slowly serve the food cause I am used to the fast pace lifestyle in SG then people think I am siaolang. How to destress in SG? Think I will become siaolang if stay too long in SG
You can't change the environment but you can change yourself. I always feel relax in Spore as a bum

ramlee

Pay day comes faster no good meh? :(

AuraKUPO

If cannot take stress then why work? You can choose to work as grab rider, earning 8k can already

kebinu

you want slower pace but you cannot accept when others apply slower pace onto you.

I manage by having more off on weekdays so it's more manageable, don't travel during peak timing etc, so I'm getting the best of both world.

coyote

You are conflicting yourself within one single paragraph. You started off saying you are not used to fast Pace life and within next few sentences you say you are used to the fast space life in Singapore being impatient when you are served slow in a restaurant.

I guess you just needed a break. Have you considered getting a girlfriend?

Enola88

got jiak high blood medication bo ?

AUTUMN&WINTER

When I was in U.S, I remebered someone commented ' You are really fast'. Then, I realised that I was not in SG, I could have slowed down.

messidona

When I was in U.S, I remebered someone commented ' You are really fast'. Then, I realised that I was not in SG, I could have slow down.
I go amdk country then amdk waiter asked me to relax cause I waited quite long for the bill lol. Over here is go counter to pay. But that is considered rude in some countries

yokine3a

I go temple to destress, you have to find your way to do it. Maybe weekends dun go out cos outside is crowded? 🤔

Redcapiscum

i dont mind fast paced, i personally prefer fast paced

but what i'm pissed is people or infrastructure slowing me down.
I am actually okay with fast pace as long as not in an unhealthy sense. What i dislike is the other party might not understand and see it as something not urgent and keep telling me to chill :rolleyes: and they might no cooperate and hence, messing things up. For example, lack of manpower

standarture

U just need to learn to find the right job. Do some thinking before you apply. No OT, 2 hr lunch break, flexible times and coffee breaks. And still engaging enough to learn things.

Ambergris

The fast pace life and happenings are the least of the problems,
...it's those morons that come with it or frequently get in the way that pricks the nerves.

ps. Used to have a regional VP who sets a fast pace, and our team are often racing against time, it was fun in a way, until this Honkie transfer came onboard being between us and the VP, and he is always the anchor and dragging in all our progress, scared of this and scared of that, check this first, and check that, then check everything all over again, and then let him think first. As his own HKie saying goes 船頭慌鬼船尾慌賊.

congster2

BL_27_03062017191904.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.