Who Here Is Earning $50K/Month or More? Let’s Talk Strateg

cyke69sg

Well the devil is in the details.

I do agree that we should look at increasing revenue but reducing tax is on the other side of strategy. Capital can be used for many things.

Just on another note. I do know of someone who has over 10 companies (of the same similar type) and has a single "service" company to serve these companies as part of the in-house services. The 10 companies basically "fight" among each other to get their own client and also is there for non-compete clause. As client A insist that if company A is doing their work, they are not allowed to take on job from client B. So client B can be served be Company B, etc.
I leave it to my accoutants and financial team to work out the tax saving strategies.
They have been doing a good job for me so far. On my part I work on increasing income.
Having to pay more taxes is a good problem for me frankly.

cyke69sg

@Bumperbee88 don't know if I ever invited you to this thread?
I wanted to create a positive space for those EDMWers who are doing well.

tokong

High Earners Thread: $30K, $50K, $100K+/Month – What’s Your Story?
How much u earn is all fated, depends on your karma. Always treat your friends well. Be more generous to help.

My friend came from a rich family (food snack), but due to bad management due to his uncle, his father's business toh tiew. This is ok as they have savings despite they paid up a lot of money for their debts.

Then later after 6 years like that his father passed away due to cardiac arrest during strolling, then a year later his mum passed away (sit on sofa watch tv pass away). Then even more jialat his eldest sister needed a big operation.

So after his eldest sister recovered and well again, she went out to work. At this time the whole family is very average sinkie family already. Then one day his eldest sister met last time their father's business friend at tekka where she worked as a sales coordinator. After he learned of the family situation, their father friend immediately told her to come help him in his food snack business, and she did, then he asked how is your brother? He can come help me, you all very experienced in snack production, need your help. Then in less than 5 years, my friend and her elder sister shot back to rich family again. the father friend got too many food business, so he gave my friend and his sister a small food factory to run as he is too busy. The father friend took only 30 per cent cut from the food factory as an act of appreciation for their father's big help during his downtime in 2008.

cyke69sg

How much u earn is all fated, depends on your karma. Always treat your friends well. Be more generous to help.

My friend came from a rich family (food snack), but due to bad management due to his uncle, his father's business toh tiew. This is ok as they have savings despite they paid up a lot of money for their debts.

Then later after 6 years like that his father passed away due to cardiac arrest during strolling, then a year later his mum passed away (sit on sofa watch tv pass away). Then even more jialat his eldest sister needed a big operation.

So after his eldest sister recovered and well again, she went out to work. At this time the whole family is very average sinkie family already. Then one day his eldest sister met last time their father's business friend at tekka where she worked as a sales coordinator. After he learned of the family situation, their father friend immediately told her to come help him in his food snack business, and she did, then he asked how is your brother? He can come help me, you all very experienced in snack production, need your help. Then in less than 5 years, my friend and her elder sister shot back to rich family again. the father friend got too many food business, so he gave my friend and his sister a small food factory to run as he is too busy. The father friend took only 30 per cent cut from the food factory as an act of appreciation for their father's big help during his downtime in 2008.
Excellent advice.
Building good networks. Being a good person . Generous to the people you value . People who have helped you.
It's just a good practice to have.
I do this too. I make it a point to buy all the people I work with a Xmas present every year. Thank them for their help.
If got any special celebration of long serving staff I also will contribute generously for the gift.
Pot luck events I bring nice food.
You never know when an opportunity will arise cos of connections.
This is very very important in life.

Bumperbee88

Why lame?

Anyway also a positive space for the positive people to chat about good living.
But I am interested who is goingt Europe or Schweiz this cumming Winter. Anyone here, share where they are going?

Flying off soon again for work, and winter hoildays

cyke69sg

But I am interested who is goingt Europe or Schweiz this cumming Winter. Anyone here, share where they are going?

Flying off soon again for work, and winter hoildays
Wah nice!
Where you going for winter? You don't like cold and snow right?

cyke69sg

This amount is way way much lesers than my passive income liao. Does not even include my paycheck
That's my monthly passive income. Is still low. Yeah slowly building up. Cannot compare to the legends in EDMW like you.
But my cost of living in Calgary is also much lower. So is good enough for me.

grevq80o

In MNC, generally those who earn 30k, 40k per month are the C levels.

Most of them all have one kind of pattern. High IQ, High EQ.

If a person are lacking of either one of these, then that person will never get there.

of course I've seen a very cocky C level guy but he has extremely high IQ. probably scholar kind in school, got a good starting job, play the tripod game and bunk knife people to get to where he was. Of course, he is not going to share with me how he did it.

If you move over to the other side, the rich old towkays, they worked extremely hard to build their business. These people, most of them have high EQ and many of their success are built on relationships.

I seldom heard of younger entrepreneurs (20s or 30s) making it big, less those influencers (meaning: exclude influencers from the younger entrepreneurs that I am talking about.). Not because they are no good but the current SG climate very difficult for start-ups to survive.
CDC Mayor earn 600K per year, which is 50K per month. Ask Denise Phua lo.... She is my ou xiang ... truly JLB and get 600K + 15K per month MP allowance just to give our cdc vouchers and goody bags

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.