treeskull
U Mai jjwwSpread some treeskull use as thermal paste
you only understand jjwwU Mai jjww
I no nas rah 10G switch expensive sia. Maybe setup a NFS storage or some kindI thought you already got a NAS? Store your music there. All NAS manufacturers confirm have some sort of audio streaming / media server built in, or as addon. You can of course install other fuller featured media servers, but just use a decent one that uses least resources. Synology Audio Station good enough if you on Synology NAS. Don't waste VM CPU cycles on useless stuff, when you can offload to NAS
Spend your $$ one time on a decent 10G switch and decent router and you should be happy. Buy a half-rack or full rack to keep everything nice nice. HWZ got few people running homelabs - you can ask them where to buy stuff also.
Slotted the GPU on the PCIeYou using a NVIDIA eGPU via Thunderbolt or it is part of your "server" build? Why you into Kubernetes, load balancing, and such shiat - working in devops?You more risky proposition than @kokleong
Then slowly start saving up for a NAS. Can even go for an older model with decent expandability and that allows you to upgrade to 2.5G or 10G ethernet later. 10G switch can buy later.
You ask here more productive. Moi ish noob, won't know much beyond my specific usage
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forums/internet-bandwidth-networking-clinic.4/
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forums/hardware-clinic.2/
Anyway, create your music streaming server with whatever you are thinking - store a few gigs with different formats and see how it works out. Later add more music and re-index. When get a NAS, can shut down the VM
choyjjww so much later equipment spoil all for nothing
@knightshaz anyhow onlywho equipment spoil
crubgor ikuiku too much later his equipment spoil also@knightshaz anyhow only
Jiak niku iku fly liceJiak beef yakiniku iku leh
Jiak beef yakiniku iku leh
Jiak niku iku fly lice
crubgor share his white white sauce with semak ah