Who is using stock red/back speaker cables for their mid/high end MM speakers

Philip

rayeonsg said:
My set is more than 10 years old. Normally alternate between my old Cyrus2(Mission) & Beard Amp to drive a speaker pair of Cyrus 780 & Rogers Studio 3 using Quad FM1 tuner & Denon TU260L tuner/Pioneer PD-801 CD player. Sound are compensated with VDH cables & audioquest interconnects, more balance, less forward & punchy, more relax pace.

Is your Canre able to replace my VDH single wire c/w banana plugs, as I want to bi-wire.
My Beard/Cyrus(Mission)/Quad made in England, Denon/Pioneer from Belgium.
And or course price is a concern. Cheers!!

No problem on that.. I can make a set of biwire Canare 4S11 terminated with Deltron banana plugs (See above on e Cable Talk project). PM me with e length u need & I will give u a quotation.

But hor.. as I mention earlier.. I can't gurantee improvement since u r already on branded cables.

Phil

s1eck

Phil,will you able to procure 5m of 4s11 "G" version ( OFC )?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Just get my 4S11 fr phil.....

Replace my stock cables, took me quite a while before i can hear the diff....haha...after that its a uphill ride ;)

Tested it with "Duel" and "Kismat" by Bond, Bomfunk mc - Freestyler, "neverland" by F.I.R....all sound so so so sweet...with a bit of punch that my stock cables is missing....i like that punch :D

Somehow, my bass improve, so actually need to lower the bass a bit....hahah

Overall, im damn impress by this 4S11....Thank phil ;)

*PS- Im beginning to hate this 4S11....its just so sweet for me to handle :eek:

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
Just get my 4S11 fr phil.....

Replace my stock cables, took me quite a while before i can hear the diff....haha...after that its a uphill ride ;)

Tested it with "Duel" and "Kismat" by Bond, Bomfunk mc - Freestyler, "neverland" by F.I.R....all sound so so so sweet...with a bit of punch that my stock cables is missing....i like that punch :D

Somehow, my bass improve, so actually need to lower the bass a bit....hahah

Overall, im damn impress by this 4S11....Thank phil ;)

*PS- Im beginning to hate this 4S11....its just so sweet for me to handle :eek:

Glad u like it...

It will get even sweeter as time goes by but I think I have to charge more for 4S11.. take me hell a lot more time, effort & material to make your pair. But its fun!!

Phil

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
Becos of its thickness? :)

Thats right.. its thick & I need to deal with 4 cores instead of 2.

4S11 is unique in e sense that it got special geometry PLUS you are actually using 2 cores per channel so its 2 x AWG14.. that my man is super thick!

On top of that e F10 plugs are also high quality stuff made from Nickel & Gold plated for optimum contact.

Last but not least.. my soldering skills lar!!

Phil

Philip

s1eck said:

I see.. my reference is their global website. Need to ask my supplier if they bring in e G version.

However, might not be necessary depends on e construction. OFC is used to prevent oxidation of e copper. But if the copper is safely concealed in its insulation jacket & solder, it will not be exposed to oxygen anyway.

Phil

s1eck

Philip said:
I see.. my reference is their global website. Need to ask my supplier if they bring in e G version.

Phil

ok thks.appreciated.

bencheongcm

Philip said:
Magz1986, livewarez & bencheongcm. Check PM..

Phil
sorry phil the lastest I will deposit is tommorw... hope it wun cost you any problem...

AZE

Philip said:

However, might not be necessary depends on e construction. OFC is used to prevent oxidation of e copper. But if the copper is safely concealed in its insulation jacket & solder, it will not be exposed to oxygen anyway.

Phil

Besides preventing oxidation, OFC also means that the Metal Latice of the copper is of more oderly manner where the fuse oxygen does not affects the flow of electorn, and thus the electrons can move more smoothly.

But so far the improvement is only seen with high grade calibrating machines, whether it can be heard is subjective.

Philip

bencheongcm said:
sorry phil the lastest I will deposit is tommorw... hope it wun cost you any problem...

DUH! By tomorrow 12pm can?

Phil

Philip

AZE said:
Besides preventing oxidation, OFC also means that the Metal Latice of the copper is of more oderly manner where the fuse oxygen does not affects the flow of electorn, and thus the electrons can move more smoothly.

But so far the improvement is only seen with high grade calibrating machines, whether it can be heard is subjective.

Hehehe.. thats e science behind it... BUT e most obvious diff is e oxidation. Beside, good cables does not necesssarily employ OFC material.

Phil

Philip

MoOmUzik said:
hmm duno le i noob in this kind of stuff on speaker got nice sound come out i can sit back n relax liao haha...btw got any kind of recommendation of those jazzy or bassy or other kind of music to fully blast out the power of these speakers

If u wan bass.. try this

http://www.blueman.com/

Their drum is oversized!! Perfect for bass head!

DRUMS

Blue Man's drums span from 6 inches to 6 feet in diameter. In many cases, Blue Man Group tune their drums to exact notes so that the percussion can follow the chord progression of the songs.

DRUM WALL

The Drum Wall is a two-story structure with seven percussion stations. The Drum Wall is a permanent fixture of Blue Man Group-Live at Luxor and has been seen on a 1999 appearance of "The Tonight Show with Jay Leno."

Be warned.. its going to kill your sub if you r not careful!!

Phil

Philip

bencheongcm said:
really sorry coz I need a fren to help me do it :o

Ok I will trust u & go ahead. But do remember to transfer e amount over tomorrow.

Phil

Fedorov

Hey Phil, i feel like getting the canare cables also. will it be able to produce clearer sounds thru the horn tweeter? koz me slack floorstanding Kenwood speaker's horn tweeters are suffering fm clarity...ive tried changing to QED Silver annivasary, the sound is brighter, but still slightly muffled, even with the grills taken off.

i dun think i wanna change me av receiver (kenwood also, model is 8882D if ure interested LOL) and at most i may change me speakers...but right now i wanna ensure that i can go thru the cheapest channel...

i usually play smooth jazz and the occasional power metal cd on it. sometimes will play my vinyls as well...(will replace that lousy onkyo soon....grrrr)

edit: or do u think the source is the issue? ie the player i use (kenwood also.... :s13: )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.