Who is using stock red/back speaker cables for their mid/high end MM speakers

Philip

koljaho said:
Interested in this........How much will they cost?

Bro.. pls refrain from asking such question in this thread. PM for sales details.

Phil

koljaho

Deavenger said:
there see mine..

PICT0975web.gif

PICT0973web.gif

btw just to add.. phil experience is very good.. helped me alot when i wanted to improve my speaker sound..

phil.. you should have done this long ago.. dun waste talent like that..

btw do you want to do the power cable for me?? still thinking about it as the hissing still there.. i went to the creativex and that guy told me its because i turn my pc volume to full tts why i get the hissing sound.. at first i believe and tried.. but then even when my pc is off .. there is still that sound..

How much will this cost? Looks not bad.......

Philip

bencheongcm said:
how much does a conditioner cost ?

From 1XX to XXXX. But these are normally use for hifi & ht.

For PC, get those noise filtering powerstripe or UPS will do.

Phil

bencheongcm

Philip said:
From 1XX to XXXX. But these are normally use for hifi & ht.

For PC, get those noise filtering powerstripe or UPS will do.

Phil
any idea where can I get it ?

Philip

bencheongcm said:
any idea where can I get it ?

AV_Power_Filter.jpg

This 1... around 2XX to 3XX. OEM of Furutech. I'm using Monitor Acoustic for my HT. Around 4XX to 5XX. Available at Adelphi & SLS.

But hor.. would say this is an overkill for PC. Ain't going to make your PC run faster.. maybe clean up e power only.

Phil

rinaldi86

alrite.. went to sls backlane 2nd or 3rd floor.. can't rem... was quoted $85.5 for 50 metres roll of Opel cable... just a normal kind of speaker cable.. made in usa..

what do u think of that cable, audio? Cause if it won't make a great diff as compared to e cable i'm using now (NOT default... already changed to dunno wat.. forgot liao)
then i may get the made in taiwan cable instead.. much cheaper.. $55 nia

probably gonna use it for my Bose AM 3 2.1pt PC Speaker. (YES!! AM3 PC Speaker! this year is its 7th year in service)

Philip

rinaldi86 said:
alrite.. went to sls backlane 2nd or 3rd floor.. can't rem... was quoted $85.5 for 50 metres roll of Opel cable... just a normal kind of speaker cable.. made in usa..

what do u think of that cable, audio? Cause if it won't make a great diff as compared to e cable i'm using now (NOT default... already changed to dunno wat.. forgot liao)
then i may get the made in taiwan cable instead.. much cheaper.. $55 nia

probably gonna use it for my Bose AM 3 2.1pt PC Speaker. (YES!! AM3 PC Speaker! this year is its 7th year in service)

Never heard of Opel cable. Car yes...

Maybe u can try it out & let us know.. e guys can get it if the performance is good.

Bose? I prefer MW, GW, Klipsch & etc.

Phil

bencheongcm

Philip said:
AV_Power_Filter.jpg

This 1... around 2XX to 3XX. OEM of Furutech. I'm using Monitor Acoustic for my HT. Around 4XX to 5XX. Available at Adelphi & SLS.

But hor.. would say this is an overkill for PC. Ain't going to make your PC run faster.. maybe clean up e power only.

Phil
maybe I should hook this up to my TV.. hifi ... and PC in my room :s13:

Philip

bencheongcm said:
maybe I should hook this up to my TV.. hifi ... and PC in my room :s13:

I'm not sure whether its a good idea to use TV on hifi/HT power conditioner/filter.

Phil

bencheongcm

Philip said:
I'm not sure whether its a good idea to use TV on hifi/HT power conditioner/filter.

Phil
heard it will help little to the picture and sound of the TV/Hifi and remove snow... lines effects on some TV due to dirty power

Philip

bencheongcm said:
heard it will help little to the picture and sound of the TV/Hifi and remove snow... lines effects on some TV due to dirty power

TV draw pretty high power. No sure whether there is enough reserve from the conditioner.

Phil

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
U say fall in.....i fall in lo sir.....:s34:

Just now had a short chat with Matrix76 at e MRT station.. in e end brought him home to demo my HT & feel e power of e SVS! :D I think hes a believer now! :s13:

Phil

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
KNN....:s13:

Everyone that collect the cables fr you, you ask them to go your house test drive your sound system :s13:

Want to have a mass outing to your house bo :s13:

Philip

ragnarok95 said:
KNN....:s13:

Everyone that collect the cables fr you, you ask them to go your house test drive your sound system :s13:

Want to have a mass outing to your house bo :s13:

No lar.. I only invite those easier to con 1... hahahhaa.... kidding! :s22:

He was asking lots of question on HT setup & also advise on SVS sub mah... then I try to answer some but heck... nothing beats a life demo.. so demo lar!

My house warzone leh!! Mod in progress! hahaha...

Phil

bencheongcm

Philip said:
Just now had a short chat with Matrix76 at e MRT station.. in e end brought him home to demo my HT & feel e power of e SVS! :D I think hes a believer now! :s13:

Phil
it feels good to go there for a life demo to feel and hear once.... after that... you come home.... try your speaker.... the will sound like sheet to you :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.