Who living in condos on top of malls?

niffler

If downstair not much shops den its ok.. wont attract huge crowds.
just need some food n supermarket..
But such condo usually much more expensive...

charliebrown

U like to brave pple crowd everyday,?
Heavy traffic and Queing to go carpark ?
Lol

Are you staying in one now?
Staying and living are different
Dedicated entry. The leading road up to it are all jammed as well.

If you stayed u knw

Pls lah don't pea brain.
All roads leading to malls are jammed.
It's not about the carpark entry only.
Dunno 不要假厉害
cannot lose one.. u win lah.. LOL.. :s13:

toolbox03

I do not, but know of people who do, they say very convenient. If you do not want to shed a sweat then this is the best, aircon all the way
No sweat but when you go down see the crowd, you will rather order food delivery :s22:

rider83

I dont like integrated development although i understand alot of others do. My u pleasant experience is big crowd and noises, condo fee allocation and somehow pests find their way to the resident unit.

Above said, i love condo besides shopping malls.

Goldmansachs

its not about win or lose, i am sharing my views and cons about it.
one came in and say boliao comment to me

why lol, u also triggered by me? :ROFLMAO:
Before commenting, Do u even live in one? Every integrated project differs. U make sweeping statements also very funny

rosschang

I dont like integrated development although i understand alot of others do. My u pleasant experience is big crowd and noises, condo fee allocation and somehow pests find their way to the resident unit.

Above said, i love condo besides shopping malls.
HDB beside shopping mall (&Mrt) better...

NoSouL

if you enjoy the convenience then it is good, especially those that are integrated development with bus interchange and mrt station.

common problems:
1) cab drivers do not like to pick you up at your lobby, which can be on the 5th floor of the car park. they also hate to send you to your lobby.

2) visitors can't find the right lift to access to your unit.

3) delivery guy might have problem finding your unit. end up your parcel or food is not deliver or not on time.

4) traffic can be bad, especially weekend.

5) this one maybe isolated case. maintenance is greatly increased due to the mall. they do not split residential and commercial maintenance fee.

swenson

Pls lah don't pea brain.
All roads leading to malls are jammed.
It's not about the carpark entry only.
Dunno 不要假厉害
not true. The ones at Waterway Mall and Compass One, residential carpark and public carpark entrances are on different sides and on different roads. The roads leading to and out of residents' carpark entrances/exits very empty one.
Depend on developer's initial design.
I believe Woodleigh's design is quite bad, clash with public

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.