Who still remember the buzz with Danga Bay housing project in 2013-2014?

darkavgr

JB condo cannot buy for investment one...sure lose $
if buy for use, then just buy & use ....dont expect appreciation
for investment better buy shophouse
if location boomtown, sure make $
if location fail then lose $
I think need at least 10 year window to make $

bakuganboy

My cousin has a unit there. Cannot invest, it's just a holiday house, so treat it as money lost.

Honestly, it's just convenient to have a place to stay if u wan avoid jam etc, but the finishing of the place is definitely horrid.

When we visit, even though it's quite new, the place looks old. The carpark doesn't make sense (some lots block each other in lol), and the paint is peeling off in the corridor.

The unit from developer is cui, so need renovate the whole place. My cousins unit is very pretty, view damn nice, but it's direct west sun facing, so super duper hot.
you know Amber court in Genting?
soon thoseDanga, Forest, would be like that. Red algae covering the whole facade. the Red Danga forest.

nincomp00p

L4FWhOU.png

this is new? look like build in 90s

mjhOIBA.png

omg the built in cabinet made from ikea

hEGDPUn.png

this look abandoned land. what sea view? no beach

madcampus

JB condo cannot buy for investment one...sure lose $
if buy for use, then just buy & use ....dont expect appreciation
for investment better buy shophouse
if location boomtown, sure make $
if location fail then lose $
I think need at least 10 year window to make $

The in thing now is Princess Cove
Why people like to claim princess cove is near RTS?? The station for RTS is a very long walk, even further than the current JB immigration checkpoint. It’s like staying in the middle of AMK and Bishan station, and claims it’s near MRT. No it’s not.

pmetpmet

Why people like to claim princess cove is near RTS?? The station for RTS is a very long walk, even further than the current JB immigration checkpoint. It’s like staying in the middle of AMK and Bishan station, and claims it’s near MRT. No it’s not.
Then Danga Bay nearer? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Princess Cove is only about 10mins walk via link bridge, go see for yourself. If Princess Cove is not near then I don't know where else is nearer liao :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

There's Tri/Twin Tower which is the closest but cannot buy from developer if applying for MM2H :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

matrix05

Msia pty is now hotter than the sun. Danga bay took a dip during covid, have prices recovered to developers selling price?
RF Princess phase 1, a newer project, did it manage to hold its launch price ?

Tschuus

I always remember how bolehland pawn sinkies. Especially among my relatives. I always have to fight the urge to say “i told u so” and say instead “ really ah? Oh no, who would have guessed?” 😂

pmetpmet

Msia pty is now hotter than the sun. Danga bay took a dip during covid, have prices recovered to developers selling price?
RF Princess phase 1, a newer project, did it manage to hold its launch price ?
Princess Cove is one of the very few condos to have made money. Along with Tri/Twin Tower :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The rest all loose money :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Buy MY properties cannot anyhow buy. Once you buy ulu locations like Danga Bay or even Mount Austin, get ready to loose money. RTS is the only good location for now :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

Properties value are supported by high demand (from house owners or rental) and limited supply.

Hence, condominiums near RTS are relatively safe. Safest should be landed near first and second links because of high local demand.

congster2

I'm not sure since I don't go there.

The worst thing about living in a condo is a swimming pool or gym or even the lifts full of people.

I like to have everything to myself when I use the facilities.
Doesn't stay like that forever. No pp means insufficient estate mgmt fees to maintain.

andyhtc

Doesn't stay like that forever. No pp means insufficient estate mgmt fees to maintain.

Usually, the occupancy rate will increase over time if the area is good.

Many still pay maintenance fee regularly despite staying only for a weekend or during holidays.

congster2

Usually, the occupancy rate will increase over time if the area is good.

Many still pay maintenance fee regularly despite staying only for a weekend or during holidays.
Attractiveness is unlikely to change much for a location like danga bay.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.