Who to blame if SG does not have enough boys for NS?

dezzo69

I've always advocated NS for girls.

TFR is poor. Not all new citizens perform NS.

I learnt yesterday the gender of a baby is determined by man. Only man carry the chromosome that eventuate into a baby boy or baby girl.

If we do not have enough boys for NS, is our SG male genetic profile the issue? More girls are born than boys.

Perhaps we import better male profiles for mating with SG girls to produce baby boys?

Automation is not the only solution to alleviate manpower shortage.

don't care. i MR years ago liao.

this is a problem for all you sohais to figure out.

Jeremy1

Medically, gender is determined by men.

But if they're not interested then men also cannot do anything, correct ?

Most of our Chiobu are not really into sex as what I know cause they're either not interested or have no time for it.

dgeralds

I've always advocated NS for girls.

TFR is poor. Not all new citizens perform NS.

I learnt yesterday the gender of a baby is determined by man. Only man carry the chromosome that eventuate into a baby boy or baby girl.

If we do not have enough boys for NS, is our SG male genetic profile the issue? More girls are born than boys.

Perhaps we import better male profiles for mating with SG girls to produce baby boys?

Automation is not the only solution to alleviate manpower shortage.
No problem. FOREIGNERS will help..... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Lemonpeach

Population increased so much... but NS pool keep decreasing...

Points to ponder...
Seems to mean the female ratio is higher within the increased population.

Male gender is determined by the genes of the father. Over age range, the male composition has been declining y-on-y.

https://www.ceicdata.com/en/singapo...-ratio-at-birth-male-births-per-female-births

One day in SG, it will be many girls chasing the guys. And brides will have to offer high dowries to wed the groom in SG.

TheITGuy

Its always sinkies fault!!!!

1. Sinkies commit more crime.
2. Sinkie not paying enough tax so needs FT to top up hence need to bring in more FT.
3. Sinkies not skillful enough to take PMET jobs but kakpeh FT take their jobs.
4. Sinkies not willing to give birth causes low TFR and only want to enjoy life.
5. Sinkies vote for oppo
6. Sinkies causes Johor inflation
7. Sinkies causes causeway jam
8. Sinkies anyhow offer dont follow the rule and push up property price. Now have to pay over a million for a hdb at certain location.
9. Sinkies give MIW strong mandate for them to continue pwning sinkies. Like Macdonald, we are loving it!
10. Cyber scams getting more because sinkies refused to be educated.
11. Sinkies give MIW strong mandate to continue enjoyong services offered by Mayors and high paying Ministars

Lemonpeach

But if they're not interested then men also cannot do anything, correct ?

Most of our Chiobu are not really into sex as what I know cause they're either not interested or have no time for it.
First, if many DINK, also die.
Secondly, even if girls are interested, but the males don't carry the right chromosome, also die.
Thirdly, less sex, also die.

Very tough. Best be freelance individual.

Whoever will the defence minister or family services minister will be handicap.

Jeremy1

First, if many DINK, also die.
Secondly, even if girls are interested, but the males don't carry the right chromosome, also die.
Thirdly, less sex, also die.

Very tough. Best be freelance individual.

Whoever will the defence minister or family services minister will be handicap.

Now it's career first ☝️

You also can see more n more chiobu taking up higher positions in the company and our government is also encouraging that.

So how to have more babies ?

wongkc

Seems to mean the female ratio is higher within the increased population.

Male gender is determined by the genes of the father. Over age range, the male composition has been declining y-on-y.

https://www.ceicdata.com/en/singapo...-ratio-at-birth-male-births-per-female-births

One day in SG, it will be many girls chasing the guys. And brides will have to offer high dowries to wed the groom in SG.

How is it possible... Our population doubled from 20-30yrs ago...

Even those new immigrants came in 20-30yrs ago... their children also NS age liao... combined with our local born SC... even if birth rate falls and girls ratio higher... we should at least have maintained the number of NS pool...

There is a serious problem here... and we need to find out why... a declining birth rate and higher girl ratio doesn't fully explain the decreasing NS pool...

Lemonpeach

Now it's career first ☝️

You also can see more n more chiobu taking up higher positions in the company and our government is also encouraging that.

So how to have more babies ?
If this is the outcome we are aware, the burden placed in males in SG is excessive.

Lemonpeach

How is it possible... Our population doubled from 20-30yrs ago...

Even those new immigrants came in 20-30yrs ago... their children also NS age liao... combined with our local born SC... even if birth rate falls and girls ratio higher... we should at least have maintained the number of NS pool...

There is a serious problem here... and we need to find out why... a declining birth rate and higher girl ratio doesn't fully explain the decreasing NS pool...
The data is there. Addressing it surgically is dicey and sensitive. No winners. The government has the data. But they are dancing around the frills and details. Who dares to point-by-point discuss.

Jeremy1

If this is the outcome we are aware, the burden placed in males in SG is excessive.

Finding a girlfriend is already not easy for them liao unless they don't mind going for foreigner wives.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.