Who yang time think the wwf wrestling are real

cleverman

ya man, we always do the stunt in school class room. I remember our classmates always like to perform "Get the tables" stunt by the Dudley Boyz

and by the way, why our parents times, they don't call it wrestling... they name is as "Soot Kat"??

mocax

from yang oredi know.... it's as real as chinese opera... everything staged, but the stunts and acrobatics are performed by real people... :frown:

GreatPumpkin

Another thing is they had very good supporting talents in the 80s like Bobby Heenan and Jimmy Hart who really knew how to work the crowd

You really felt shiok when they kena hoot and wanted to pui chao nua when they helped their wrestler cheat.

PikaPika33

Not just the stiffness but how the moves they use can seemingly be used by an average guy... punch, kick, arm choke from behind, drag head across the ropes.

But then there were some characters that made it obvious wrestling was fake because of their gimmicks. For example ultimate warrior
japan better
they protect moves
bring out every few years

current crops of wwe use 10000000 "finishers" to finish, than fly around everywhere

PikaPika33

its scripted la
but never fake
calling it fake is discrediting their work and risk

gore warning

Thoreldan

My favorite was Undertaker, Ultimate Warrior and Bret Hart

Rock Hardy

I like the Hulk Hogan, Randy Savage and Elizabeth love triangle drama.

Used to rent VHS tapes from video store hahaha.
Best female in wrestling was Stacy Keibler…best face, longest legs. Almost married George Clooney.

CanIsayNo

Real if you look at it as a theatre performance. And they actually do dangerous stunts. In the past at least. Don’t know about now. Quite admirable also.. when you see the lengths they go to perform. I definitely wouldn’t do what some of those crazy guys did

CanIsayNo

Sigh, I still remember I was in Primary School when I first watched wrestling. My maternal grandmother told me that it is too violent and not good for me, so I eventually stopped watching. I ended up watching soccer instead, back then during the years 1993-95 I watched FA Cup, League Cup, USA World Cup 94 all on television. I think it was broadcast 'live' iirc.
When young and naive it’s easy to dismiss wrestling as silly and stupid and fake. But as an old man now, I appreciate what these crazy men did and put themselves through but I wouldn’t want anyone to go through some of the things they put themselves through. I would recommend they go to therapy instead

RinoaX

Me lorh. I cried when Y2J got betrayed by Trish Stratus zeh zeh...then I went to throw all her cards away.

But on hindsight and reading Jericho's biography. Pro Wrestling is real in the context of dangers/stunts they pull. The storyline of course...we all eventually know, is scripted.

RadEoNic

The ending is scripted, but the pain is real
Do not try this at home
:(

btw, knife fist chops really painful

beano

Me, i really thought they were real until teens.

Subprimer

Winning a championship is fake, and I don’t understand why they brandish the belts as if it were the result of real judging.

ashethen

Me. Primary school me and my sister actually cheered when heard on the car radio owen hart died.

My parents black face after that
:frown:

PikaPika33

The ending is scripted, but the pain is real
Do not try this at home
:(

btw, knife fist chops really painful

one of the more harmless but very pain moves
some dont even want to take unless its their signature move

this guy tio chop until chest deform

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.