Whole Life

endlssorrow

Aiyo.. what's your actual problem ? On the other thread you are asking how much income to earn. Just buy according to yr budget la. Buy from yr friend or just buy online.

Problem is I wan to allocate some fund into some auto product like endowment or posb or something like that lor.

henrylbh

Just dun get Manulife...

Yesterday a bank offered a 10yr endowment (from Manulife) with 5 annual premium and 5 year vesting period. Returns guaranteed at 2.8% pa excluding projected return and a 3 mths FD at 11.88% pa on equivalent sum on first annual premium and a $380 gift voucher. Believable?

Perisher

Yesterday a bank offered a 10yr endowment (from Manulife) with 5 annual premium and 5 year vesting period. Returns guaranteed at 2.8% pa excluding projected return and a 3 mths FD at 11.88% pa on equivalent sum on first annual premium and a $380 gift voucher. Believable?

:eek::eek::eek:
Intro leh, what's the catch?

icyboiz

i doubt it too. seemingly impossible. dbs issit?

henrylbh

i doubt it too. seemingly impossible. dbs issit?

I verbally confirmed with the branch rm and no less than 3x he repeated the min rate is 2.8% on maturity. Told the officer to let us think about the offer. If I was not with my friend, most probably it's a case of mis-selling to my friend who is keen to take up the offer. Now waiting for rm to confirm in writing on the guaranteed rate of return on premiums to be paid as nothing matter more.

icyboiz

I verbally confirmed with the branch rm and no less than 3x he repeated the min rate is 2.8% on maturity. Told the officer to let us think about the offer. If I was not with my friend, most probably it's a case of mis-selling to my friend who is keen to take up the offer. Now waiting for rm to confirm in writing on the guaranteed rate of return on premiums to be paid as nothing matter more.

let see what the RM says when he get back to you

JK1688

Guaranteed 2.8% pa for 10yrs, bo kor leng la.. if have let me know too.

Most prolly case of mis-sell..

The TD 11.88% is legit for product bundling though.

Sent from using GAGT

akwl88

Guaranteed 2.8% pa for 10yrs, bo kor leng la.. if have let me know too.

Most prolly case of mis-sell..

The TD 11.88% is legit for product bundling though.

Sent from using GAGT

Wah can win ssb hands down. Jin satki!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.