Why are people still buying condos not near to a mrt

Goldmansachs

Mass market condo best invest in nearer mrt

My condo right above mrt easily 2300 psf
Paid above 2k psf..

those condo 2 mins walk to mrt is like 1600-1800psf. Super cheap

Easily two bed = 3 bed price (for that 2 min walk)

Which will you get?

coldish

Because don't need mrt?
Many areas have good bus connectivity to where they want to go
Or they drive

drkcynic

hypocrite who got called out becomes so childish ah
How am I childish when you are the one back for "revenge" for a posting that happened.. i don't even know when.

I don't even remember you.

Please stay away from edmw if you can take the heat.

Hilarious.

hachi

not everyone takes public transport like you

take my wife for eg, 1 year take mrt/bus less than 5 times

plus it's super noisy above ground 1, pity those staying near mrt tracks
There are condos very near mrt track... Even my house 3 mins walk to mrt stn can hear it if you focus....

drkcynic

Mass market condo best invest in nearer mrt

My condo right above mrt easily 2300 psf
Paid above 2k psf..

those condo 2 mins walk to mrt is like 1600-1800psf. Super cheap

Easily two bed = 3 bed price (for that 2 min walk)

Which will you get?
Now get OCR near mrt still can huat. Some 4 bedders still can find 1.6-1.8m i think.

drkcynic

Max I can accept is RCR region. No thanks ocr too headache even to drive
Ya precisely. I take MRT 4 stops to my workplace fully sheltered even more chill than driving to work. I know my kids are safe too if they take the mrt on their own.

So i question why people don't buy near mrt at the very minimum. Imagine a person staying in Loyang and telling me he drive to work in CBD sibei shiok. Kids need to take taxi everywhere or wait for feeder bus to the mrt. He happy jiu hao.

Goldmansachs

Ya precisely. I take MRT 4 stops to my workplace fully sheltered even more chill than driving to work. I know my kids are safe too if they take the mrt on their own.

So i question why people don't buy near mrt at the very minimum. Imagine a person staying in Loyang and telling me he drive to work in CBD sibei shiok. Kids need to take taxi everywhere or wait for feeder bus to the mrt. He happy jiu hao.
Which condo project. Your work place cbd?

ProLogic

Tiagong probably a less expensive place to buy condo near an MRT station ish at Bukit Chagar?:o

hmmm-ok.gif

Dividends

Away from the crowd, more peaceful. Condo owners tend to drive anyway. Why don't you ask why the most expensive landed properties are also the most secluded ones?

drkcynic

All the drivers jin satki.

"I have 1 car, my wife has 1 car, my kids, ah gong ah ma also have their own cars, we are totally rich, mrt is what thing?" :ROFLMAO:

SecretAgent

Depends on their lifestyle and job. If got car why take public transport?

ahboy82

U all noe how expensive condo near mrt r or nt? To fulfill condo dream,buy away from mrt la :(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.