why as a singaporean, i don't have privilege of entering casino without paying entry fee?

coey

Convenient fee. If u are really hardcore.. it is loose change, they will even chauffer and throw freebies at you

Nanduleg

i thought based on merit, being a citizen not a merit?
U enter free and do what???

It is a tourist spot for tourist to play and lose money....
Haven't heard of anyone recouping beyond what they are playing...

Knowing all well.. if locals are allowed to enter free, many will lose their pants and cry for help from taxpayer ..

edmwftw

U enter free and do what???

It is a tourist spot for tourist to play and lose money....
Haven't heard of anyone recouping beyond what they are playing...

Knowing all well.. if locals are allowed to enter free, many will lose their pants and cry for help from taxpayer ..

Correct. If locals are allowed free entry, with many family and lives ruin, next someone will start a thread to question the Gov why no deterrence are in place, LOL.

Wu-Han Clan

clearly it is to keep out the low ses... nth-better-to-do sinkies .... banglah workers... maids from turning casinos into a fkn joke place lah....

support the $100

dezzo69

coz they dun want all those low ses void deck uncle and auntie enter the posh casino

saltydog

juz rike ns ish a privilege for sinkies, levy also a privilege for sinkies :o

Scarlet Tea

the amount of privileges' in sg given to foreigners is a national joke.

HumJiBeng

i thought based on merit, being a citizen not a merit?
Casino 10 ppl gamble, 8 ppl lose $. Many ppl don't know how to control.

Like gamble go buy shares liao. At least there most ppl win $ (i meant on long term investor, not those short term trader)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.