Why Christians always tell others that only their god is REAL god?

glorious94

I ever challenged a Christian, if your God is true, send lightning to strike me down. If your God can really strike me, I will convert.
The Christian told me, he will not do that because that will kill me. Instead he will pray to strike my heart. I laughed at him and called him siao

That night I went to sleep a voice entered my dreams and said. I WILL STRIKE YOU 1000 TIMES!

Then lightning came and striked me non stop until morning. I converted to Christianity the next day.
what kind of lightning? can clarify? is it the white colour one?

Sent from moi brain using GAGT

Laneige

They only know how to say the Buddhist statues r idols without understanding the reason behind
Then they have a cross for what

They happy can liao

Laneige

I was a Buddhist for many years. I always prayed to Guan yu to make me prosper. Help my fortune, but nothing happened.
I feel Guan yu does not listen to me. Now I am a Christian I have the power to strike people with lightning but I shall not do that cause I don't want to kill people.

If can even strike ppl then why cannot let the dead be alive again?
Said until everything also listen to the followeds

Timber_Wolf

Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent.
Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent.
Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil?
Is he neither able nor willing? Then why call him God?
- Epicurus

fortunecat

Got which religion will tell you that other people's god is real?

Omnia1

sometimes u chat with people
then talk about religion, 80%, u know the speaker is going to share his Christianity with u
they will always tell u theirs is real and the only one god and other religion like Buddhism/Taoism is just praying to idols
invite u go their church, and join their social media group, :s8:
For the simple reason that Christianity is a monotheistic religion. Meaning that Christians believe that there is ONLY ONE God who created the world. So it would follow that there cannot be any other person or entity who is God, regardless of what others believe. So of course Christians would believe that their God is real and the only one God. It would be ridiculous for a Christian to believe otherwise.

Having said that, this does NOT mean that Christians should belittle or ridicule the beliefs of others. There are more proper ways to share the love of the one true God. As a Christian, I apologise on their behalf, and ask that you forgive their bad behaviour. These Christians have yet to mature in their faith.

Sent from Tab S6 using GAGT

AUTUMN&WINTER

According to Buddha, this universe is vast. There are many levels of heavens, many gods exist and real ,not just one God is real. This explains why many different religious followers claim that they experience their God and their God is real.

otaku7

my one and only god
sgd-1k-3aa-obverse-s.jpg
wtf 1 only? like not enough leh... I need this God many...

Sent from HUAWEI EVR-L29 using GAGT

standarture

Damn funny one, ask God to save them for Covid but refuse to acknowledge God gave them Covid as part of his plan LOL :s13::s13:

4_dreamz

gt 1 time i gt tis fren.... he very religious... (wont say wat religion) but he keep saying moi god is fake n devil... i will go to hell if i dun change to his religion

i very dulan i take screenshot of whatsapp convo then file police report

he really tio lim kopi n io threaten charge him sedition act (in end jus stern warning)

he stop le then dun friend me liao

It’s true I’m Ronald :(

weathersohot

Plus one for sensible comment :o

For the simple reason that Christianity is a monotheistic religion. Meaning that Christians believe that there is ONLY ONE God who created the world. So it would follow that there cannot be any other person or entity who is God, regardless of what others believe. So of course Christians would believe that their God is real and the only one God. It would be ridiculous for a Christian to believe otherwise.

Having said that, this does NOT mean that Christians should belittle or ridicule the beliefs of others. There are more proper ways to share the love of the one true God. As a Christian, I apologise on their behalf, and ask that you forgive their bad behaviour. These Christians have yet to mature in their faith.

Sent from Tab S6 using GAGT

weathersohot

Why must argue about religion leh? Whichever makes you feel better and be a better person then it’s a good religion for you right?

archon75

Why Budhists always claim their teaching is only true teaching ?

Non non non... Buddha never claim so in all sutra. Only u say so. Please dun any how fix words into others mouth... Karma, u know?

Buddha only said there are 84000 methods to attain enlightenment.

archon75

Nothing to do, backside itch, 61% smart bom bi bi Alex decided to fix more sumpreme being??

There are many powerful entitles around us, as we mortal do not notice. U start to jio human, OK as u have 61% smart bom bi bi behind u.

Dun go antonize these unknow forces, u may get more than u wish for.

otaku7

I was a Buddhist for many years. I always prayed to Guan yu to make me prosper. Help my fortune, but nothing happened.
I feel Guan yu does not listen to me. Now I am a Christian I have the power to strike people with lightning but I shall not do that cause I don't want to kill people.
guanyu not part of Buddhism leh. want to stir also learn to use more convincing story lah...

otaku7

Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent.
Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent.
Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil?
Is he neither able nor willing? Then why call him God?
- Epicurus
you forgot... everything is a fugging test

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.