why did sdp stir tharman?

evets

Reputation is temporary, character is permanent.

They like to stir the pot and add additional ingredients and discord the harmony of others.

wadsad

huh? or i phrase wrongly.

referring to the hoping of tharman to quit pap and join oppositions to be the leader.

issit to bait pap self pawn? like what vivian did? but like not much leh. dunno whats their real intention.

genie47

Actually SDP expressed a lot of current sentiment. Tharman the Shiny's rep points increase gao gao after Stephen Sakur grill him at St Gallen. A lot of pro establishment as well as opposition people see already jitao very impressed with him.

So even without "stirring", people are asking why Tharman the Shiny is not our PM. A lot of people know it is because Dynasty has not come to final episode yet.

mocax

that one ish personal opinion... not stirring.... :(

u dun anyhow stir can?:(

Crooni

pap inside got different sides too.

if you're capable, but every year see pinky drag in ppl from dunno where, create trouble, you wun dulan?

you see pinky behkan, you know all the history and stories, you wun dulan?

genie47

You be the judge. He is no LKY but he holds his own. Got his own gentle style that even a lot of women find very smooth. Like a bald James Bond with specs.

Wish he lose that cheap ballpoint pen on his shirt pocket.

genie47

Something like they hope he can be PM?

Not just they. I too hope he can be. My father who is very anti-PAP find him very smooth, charming and certainly worthy material for a head of state.

Just as LKY was the image of the PAP then and all his lieutenants did most of the work. So too can Tharman the Shiny be that smooth talk show host that makes the crowd shout "WHEEL OF FORTUNE!"

gkhchay

You be the judge. He is no LKY but he holds his own. Got his own gentle style that even a lot of women find very smooth. Like a bald James Bond with specs.

Wish he lose that cheap ballpoint pen on his shirt pocket.

Tharman's the only guy I like in PAP: pretty impressive & doesn't make personal attacks. He'll make a much better PM than LHL.

tsuyuri

he too good for pap is what sdp is trying to say.

no need to solo carry unscrupulous noob pap anymore.

UptheToon

Without tharman guiding the Clown of our pm, our country would have long sank.

wadsad

i dun think so simple leh. cause dr paul talk quite long about it .

is he a friend of tharman? he knows something that we dont? or issit just a strategy to make pap friendly fire?

but so far we have any pap mp end up becoming opposition mp?

tan cheng bok also never leh. seems like if join pap liao, die die is cannot go join opp.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.