Why did the price of a Ya Kun toast set jump 31% in 3 years - from $4.80 in 2020 to $6.30 today?

2Blogic

so exp, nvr buyed or eated Ya Kun toast b4

only Robert will patronize

orbigood

xp20046

Once in a while go support local brand bah... Those ang mo coffee so expensive ... rather support local.

bakuten

if u all see those brands selling cheaper coffee.
u just need to look at the milk they use.

those brands that sell more ex kopi tend to use proper condensed milk and evaporated milk made from milk rather than some zombie food product cheaper brands tend to use.

those cheaper brands use evaporated creamer / condensed creamer. basically milk protein with added palm oil or some other kind of vegetable oils. also the toast tend to use the highly toxic margarine instead of real butter.

Laguna123

Actually their set is cheaper compare to other branded Kopi set liao. If their toast I feel is better lah.

ineser

Nid to answer to shareholders, directors.
Else just dont visit

Laguna123

Coffeeshop sell the set only $3.50 most places.. the price difference quite huge honestly..
Like that just eat at coffeeshop loh. No one is forcing anyone to eat the Yakun set mah, if they can sustain the business, mean they have their target customer segment but not you.

power_range

if u all see those brands selling cheaper coffee.
u just need to look at the milk they use.

those brands that sell more ex kopi tend to use proper condensed milk and evaporated milk made from milk rather than some zombie food product cheaper brands tend to use.

those cheaper brands use evaporated creamer / condensed creamer. basically milk protein with added palm oil or some other kind of vegetable oils. also the toast tend to use the highly toxic margarine instead of real butter.
Toast Box doesn’t even show the evaporated milk they use, they use the metal jug haha

David Lai

stall rental contract due for renewal within past 3 years?
staff annual salary increment?

lampano

the truth is they jelly starbucks. so they want to close up the gap.
coffee beans price increase, etc etc increase are all reasons to substantiate the increase.
Who dun wan to earn more when they can?
starbucks ish lousy kopi..yakun better

I_m_limpeh

Heng my celery went up 30% from 2020 to 2025. So I can still award to eat at both Yakun and ToastBox

skytan13

Coffeeshop sell the set only $3.50 most places.. the price difference quite huge honestly..
I mean but the ingredients abit different ma

Most KPT the egg smaller, and timing buay zhun
Bread also not the same, ,most dun use butter and use those Top One bread.

I understand these DO NOT justify the BIG price gap Yakun charges , but not a direct 6.30-3.50 apple to apple 2.80 diff per say.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.