Why do boomers like to behave like that?

1.koln

1. They are concerned about you
2. They don't want you to be lonely
3. They have more life experience
4. Is normal for asian culture
5. Society will collapse without trust

lampano

1. Very kaypoh. Like to ask where you stay, marriage status, job, where you work. 2.will feel sorry for you if you tell them you are single and try to matchmake you as if I want to get married 3. Like to give advice and think ownself is big ****. 4. Very entitled and kiasu. Expect people to por them. 5. Very loyal to company. Many work in same company until retirement. I told them I quit job to rest and switch industry and they thought I am siaolang
u asking this in a boomer dominated forum

Sen Sen

images

winningeleven

I went to swee Heng and wanted to buy bread for my bf tmr. I saw some breads selection with one for $3.30 and 2 for $6.00. I took just 1 and one boomer uncle walked past to me and said why didn't take 2 for $6.00. his tone sound like i must be damn kam lan to take 1 only .

Walao. Just because I wanted to save 60 cents. Why should I forced myself to spend $2.70 on the other bread that I couldn't finish for what !!.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.