Why does PAP treat PRs like Citizens?

GuiGuZi

Because differentiating between citizens or PRs will harm the social compact of Singapore...

Jackal84

But they can suka suka uproot and go back to where they came from

Whereas we cannot

How?

Malaysian born Amy Khor says you can.. :s39:

qdPdcIB.jpg

sickoflife

Those PRs who served the whole 22 mths/24 months full time deserves far more respect than those who come here and claim being a civilian doctor is also doing NS......
I know someone who served as officer but chose to keep Malaysian citizenship and SG PR. But no complains. Coz this guy really fulfill responsibility

charleslee1989

I know someone who served as officer but chose to keep Malaysian citizenship and SG PR. But no complains. Coz this guy really fulfill responsibility
Yup bo wei gong lor....If he got do reservist, wah, even more respect sia....

Jackal84

Renounce go where?

Is there a country as welcoming to foreigners like Singapore?
The question you should be asking is what business does a Malaysian born person like Amy Khor can tell born and bred Singaporeans to fk off if they don't like Govt's immigration policy.

I love it when Sinkies who voted for the incumbent lose their jobs and get replaced by FT. Hearing their sob stories about how they can't get a job helps me sleep very well at night. You deserve what you voted for.

My weeping heart and empathy goes out to those who lost their jobs and didn't voted for this sheetshow.

parchiao

If singapore Is welcoming
These pr will not leave

So welcoming but still do not take up citizenship?

Should just change the process to only give benefits when they convert to cotozenssship.

in other words, should not be allowed to ballot for NDP tickets.

:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.