Why is Dentistry Important?

Can Or Not

Actually more interesting for me is bacteria infected nerves, cannot be cured by antibiotics. You need to root canal… the thing

articland05

Actually more interesting for me is bacteria infected nerves, cannot be cured by antibiotics. You need to root canal… the thing
if one hasn't do proper flossing, interdental cleaning before, try those basics first... I've been to neighbourhood dentist, polyclinic ones and refer me to National Dental Centre all tell me do root canal and book appt liao

then I tried my best to stain my teeth and use interdental to thoroughly clean everything until spotless now my teeth healed...

cancel my root canal appt lo

Can Or Not

if one hasn't do proper flossing, interdental cleaning before, try those basics first... I've been to neighbourhood dentist, polyclinic ones and refer me to National Dental Centre all tell me do root canal and book appt liao

then I tried my best to stain my teeth and use interdental to thoroughly clean everything until spotless now my teeth healed...

I mean why antibiotics don’t work… suppose to kill bacteria right?

leonaheidern

i honestly feel need to take better care daily then you don't need the dentist

a 700 dollar bill from Thomson dental at novena square 2 after 6 years of non vist to the dentist because they add in the x ray.

if can survive 6 years with the covid and code orange without scaling and cleaning teeth means can afford to take a bus to Malaysia yearly to clean a bit.

an electric toothbrush and the interdental and floss is all you need daily.better if after every meal brush

articland05

I mean why antibiotics don’t work… suppose to kill bacteria right?
cos the plaque is the bacteria colony ma...
unless that is totally destroyed else the antibiotics wont work effectively

that's what I think... I've not taken any antibiotics for teeth before though, just painkillers nia

articland05

i honestly feel need to take better care daily then you don't need the dentist

a 700 dollar bill from Thomson dental at novena square 2 after 6 years of non vist to the dentist because they add in the x ray.

if can survive 6 years with the covid and code orange without scaling and cleaning teeth means can afford to take a bus to Malaysia yearly to clean a bit.

an electric toothbrush and the interdental and floss is all you need daily.better if after every meal brush

hannor

just to validate my own cleaning effort I go back to dentist for normal cleaning after a year. the same dentist now say my oral hygienic is excellent...lol

articland05

just to add on...i cant rem read from where liao but it says our oral has the fastest healing rate in our body. so once u clean properly and give ur mouth a chance to heal, you will be pleasantly surprise how fast u recover....

virtualape

Oral heath affect gut health which affects the entire system...not just whether teeth is clean or not.

bruiser69

I once had a dentist who would put a peekture of a beautiful Rolex watch on his tablet in front of him whenever he started his treatments. Mine was company subsidized so I never bothered about costs. One day curiosity got the better of me and I asked him. His candid reply? The photo is the new watch that I’m aspiring to buy :grin:

Can Or Not

I once had a dentist who would put a peekture of a beautiful Rolex watch on his tablet in front of him whenever he started his treatments. Mine was company paid so I never bothered about costs. One day curiosity got the better of me and I asked him. His candid reply? The photo is the new watch that I’m aspiring to buy :grin:
You are contributing to his new watcg

bruiser69

Examples of his cost. Fill 4 cavities in 1 session amounted to over $500+. 1 extraction of wisdom tooth (he calls it surgery so can charge more). $1,200 all in. But he gave me all the MC that I wanted :s13: :o

speedsonic

I've gone for consultation before, appt doesn't mean you're due for root canal. Although they chk the more complicated cases.

doppypoppy

Dental pain is no joke very jialat, most people rather have headache, joint pain or stomachache than dental pain

Can Or Not

It must be able to reach the site of infection. That's why different types of antibiotics are meant for infections in different parts of the body.
Ok I ask the everything also knows guru:
3. What happens during infection

* When bacteria reach the pulp:
* Inflammation causes swelling
* But the tooth is rigid → no space to expand
* This pressure cuts off the blood supply
* Eventually, the pulp dies

4. Why this matters

* Once the pulp is dead:
* No active blood circulation inside
* Antibiotics can’t effectively reach the bacteria there
* That’s why removing the dead tissue (root canal) is needed

NintendoSwitch

Ok I ask the everything also knows guru:
3. What happens during infection

* When bacteria reach the pulp:
* Inflammation causes swelling
* But the tooth is rigid → no space to expand
* This pressure cuts off the blood supply
* Eventually, the pulp dies

4. Why this matters

* Once the pulp is dead:
* No active blood circulation inside
* Antibiotics can’t effectively reach the bacteria there
* That’s why removing the dead tissue (root canal) is needed
Best is to replace the meat sacks with robotic bodies.
iu

iu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.