why need to normalise doing things alone?

xiaosinsinful

Heyyy guys doing things alone is part & parcel of BBFA's life, just like human need to breathe & fart.

But you know what?? When it comes a syt influenza doing things alone, it suddenly become life changing ground breaking achievements, as though she conquered Mount Everest!!!!

Like on those stupid Tiktok videos, when a syt post Oh guys I am so proud of myself, I went alone to Tampines Mall to order a bubble tea today! Can't believe I could do it alone!

And all the comments goes "You rockkkkkkkkk girl! Female powers!!" "If you can take a first step, you can achieve anything in the world!!!!!" "So insanely proud of your achievement girl!!!"
Ya… some women told me they have never eaten alone in their entire life

imagine that

i guess when they do it for the first time it’s an achievement?

Monstruo^

So is a place for f**king lah?
It is up to you to define your staycation lah. Not necessarily just go there ****. :rolleyes: You want to make it that way also can. Basically to check out a new environment, hotel facilities, food, etc. Who you go with matters too. You must be fun at parties.

zueinder

It is up to you to define your staycation lah. Not necessarily just go there ****. :rolleyes: You want to make it that way also can. Basically to check out a new environment, hotel facilities, food, etc. Who you go with matters too. You must be fun at parties.
Checkmate. I don't get invited to parties lol. Why so offended sia? aiyoh..I don't get it that's why I ask mah. You also never say do what activity, so just curious lor. You don't say then I just put a wild guess.

Monstruo^

Checkmate. I don't get invited to parties lol. Why so offended sia? aiyoh..I don't get it that's why I ask mah. You also never say do what activity, so just curious lor. You don't say then I just put a wild guess.
None taken. You can always go try out things you never do before. :) But if wanna do staycation in SG, try not to do at CBD hotels (despite the easy accessed location). Sentosa would be much nicer.

Monstruo^

Actually the video ish just an ad. :s13:
They can say whatever they want to get customers. :o

No right or wrong to normalize doing things by yourself. But it is an ad by yotel.

zueinder

None taken. You can always go try out things you never do before. :) But if wanna do staycation in SG, try not to do at CBD hotels (despite the easy accessed location). Sentosa would be much nicer.
I oso say sentosa..That's why i find it weird if is within Singapore main island for the most part.

Unfortunately, I probably won't go out much le. Not much to my life other than serve my mom till she gone, travel abit then go die bah. No meaning left lo.

Chunchunmaru

Asked my wife once if she would eat alone. She said no.

I asked her what if that meant she had to go hungry? She said she'd rather starve.

Then I asked her why. She gave some evasive reply that didn't answer the question.

Does the Loch Ness monster exist? Are we alone in this universe? Why do most women feel uncomfortable doing things alone? Some questions will never be answered.

BennyQ

I asked her what if that meant she had to go hungry? She said she'd rather starve.

Then I asked her why. She gave some evasive reply that didn't answer the question.

Does the Loch Ness monster exist? Are we alone in this universe? Why do most women feel uncomfortable doing things alone? Some questions will never be answered.
All creatures are hardwired with anxiety and insecurity as part of survival instincts. Some have less while others have more. See who more unlucky lor. Knowledge through education and experience helps. Traditional culture and gender roles do not help.

Monstruo^

I oso say sentosa..That's why i find it weird if is within Singapore main island for the most part.

Unfortunately, I probably won't go out much le. Not much to my life other than serve my mom till she gone, travel abit then go die bah. No meaning left lo.
Then bring your mom go travel lor. I think that’s one of the best things to do for her. And that means a lot.

Monstruo^

But I got male friends who cannot go out eat alone too. Cannot go overseas hotel sleep alone. So it goes both ways.

XuishX

we do it all the time

oh wait...because sponsored post

I don’t think she’s doing it alone. There’s one part for the drinking, she cheers with someone else. Who cheers ownself with 1 hand holding different alcohol than the other one?

zueinder

Then bring your mom go travel lor. I think that’s one of the best things to do for her. And that means a lot.
That part no need worry. She is very financially secure. In fact going to travel to scotland next year without me lol. My relatives will be around to bring her.

Monstruo^

That part no need worry. She is very financially secure. In fact going to travel to scotland next year without me lol. My relatives will be around to bring her.
Wah then good leh she knows how to enjoy life. Jin satki. At least she ish interested to go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.