Why sinkie like to save money

MoeLanYong

alr hav hse

I already top up to ERS S$370,000 I think maxed out in RA. Waiting to take after 70 for better payouts!

Dumb, that’s for our future generations. Come show link/quote.

If you wanna lie, at least do some homework on it lah.

$370k ERS is a maths impossibility. Bec there are salary ceilings and ceilings to top up SA.

One will need to earn $6k a month from 10 y.o to achieve it ☹

Ps: No need CSI me to take revenge for exposing your lie lah. Any seasoned eye will detect it

Prime 13

No one i know who benefitted from the system will complain about the system. You must be the first.

Or some parts of your claims untrue.

Letch me be clear first.
My opinion and therefore my claim ish cpf ish distort markets.

If anybuddy disagree with me and think my claim ish untrue, then i challenge chiu all to

1. Tell govt to disallow cpf to be used for housing. If cpf use for housing ish not distort housing market, then disallow cpf for housing will notch affect demand, supply and prices. The housing market will carry on as before and notch affected.

2. Tell govt to do away with medisave and disallow cpf for anything medical. If cpf ish not distort medical, then demand and consumption of the medical will not be affected if cpf ish disallowed. Pple ish still can afford their ownself medical needs and notch be affected.

Go on wor! I dare chiu!

LOL!

Unic0rn

If you wanna lie, at least do some homework on it lah.

$370k ERS is a maths impossibility. Bec there are salary ceilings and ceilings to top up SA.

One will need to earn $6k a month from 10 y.o to achieve it ☹

Ps: No need CSI me to take revenge for exposing your lie lah. Any seasoned eye will detect it
so long you happy 😃

to achieve ERS one need to ownself voluntarily top up additional cash yearly, that’s on top of salary and employer’s contributions.

many has been doing it already, don’t say bo jio!

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...far-this-year-numbers-of-those-topping-up-for

MoeLanYong

Letch me be clear first.

If anybuddy disagree with me and think my claim ish untrue, then i challenge chiu all to

1. Tell govt to disallow cpf to be used for housing. If cpf use for housing ish not distort housing market, then disallow cpf for housing will notch affect demand, supply and prices. The housing market will carry on as before and notch affected.

2. Tell govt to do away with medisave and disallow cpf for anything medical. If cpf ish not distort medical, then demand and consumption of the medical will not be affected if cpf ish disallowed. Pple ish still can afford their ownself medical needs and notch be affected.

Go on wor! I dare chiu!

LOL!

Your arguments jin low ses. You may have problems finding even 10 people in Hong Lim Park agreeing. Jin kumgong ah beng style. Such people cannot be educated and I am too lazy to try. Have a good day!

MoeLanYong

so long you happy 😃

to achieve ERS one need to ownself voluntarily top up additional cash yearly, that’s on top of salary and employer’s contributions.

many has been doing it already, don’t say bo jio!

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...far-this-year-numbers-of-those-topping-up-for

Hard to cover your own lie huh?

1. You claim you have $370k ERS in your RA

2. The SA ceiling is FRS $186k TILL A FEW YEARS AGO. They changed the policy to have a new ceiling called ERS.

I know bec i tried to put in more into SA and can't. Bec hit ceiling.

In that few years, you can go from $186k to $370k?

Kenna caught lying and now Google like mad?

Why lie in the first place? Lol?

zzt231

please remember u got 3 soft legs when u retire.
wan piak cant piak
wan travel cant travel.
can only wait for death.
buy beautiful coffin

its now or never.

dont live in vain

spend everything like me!

Plow98

CPF help save 37% of base celery alrdy, not enough meh? Still save and long term invest for fug?

ish save for chemotherapy or nursing home?
Frugality is in the genes of East Asians especially Chinese people.
The financial strength at the family levels is one reason for the sustainability of the entire Chinese economy.

coyote

Let me, another 50 year old lao funker, LOL at you.

Without CPF to push up prices, my $550k private that I bought years ago won't be $1.4m today.

My SA also managed to hit FRS. It pays out a $1.4k a month from 65.

I never did plan for my retirement. The CPF systems forces us to save. I only appreciated CPF at a later age.

I must kum sia CPF.

Good to hear. 👍

Plow98

2. The SA ceiling is FRS $186k TILL A FEW YEARS AGO. They changed the policy to have a new ceiling called ERS.

Be moderate.
No need to be so blunt lah.
Sun Tzu said 'When you surround an army, leave an outlet free. Do not press a desperate foe too hard'

coyote

Ok. I disagree with you.

1. Growing property market is good for everyone. Like others said, what you bought 10 years ago is worth much more now. If you do not know how to manage your finances, just buy some properties. It's the people improving buying power that fueled the increase in property price.

2. Without medisave, many Singaporeans will have problems paying their medical bills and eventually become a government problem. Medisave is necessary.

Don't bother about what challenge whatever. You are talking like a street gangster that want to challenge people when they have a different opinion. Singapore is a civic society. We have our rule of law and how policies are made and formalise. If you do not know how, go read up.

Letch me be clear first.

Go on wor! I dare chiu!

LOL!

MoeLanYong

Be moderate.
No need to be so blunt lah.
Sun Tzu said 'When you surround an army, leave an outlet free. Do not press a desperate foe too hard'

Sorry lah. Lao funker is always direct. Cant be bothered with new age nuances of being politically correct.

A good quote tho. Will keep in mind. Thanks for teaching me. Happy to learn new things

coyote

please remember u got 3 soft legs when u retire.
wan piak cant piak
wan travel cant travel.
can only wait for death.
buy beautiful coffin

its now or never.

dont live in vain

spend everything like me!

Ha.. Ha.. Ha... Where are you now? Please share how are you enjoying your life with no savings?

MoeLanYong

Ok. I disagree with you.

1. Growing property market is good for everyone. Like others said, what you bought 10 years ago is worth much more now. If you do not know how to manage your finances, just buy some properties. It's the people improving buying power that fueled the increase in property price.

2. Without medisave, many Singaporeans will have problems paying their medical bills and eventually become a government problem. Medisave is necessary.

Don't bother about what challenge whatever. You are talking like a street gangster that want to challenge people when they have a different opinion. Singapore is a civic society. We have our rule of law and how policies are made and formalise. If you do not know how, go read up.

Well done. You actually took time to explain. Me, I can't be bothered. Maybe I need a lesson in patience ☹

Prime 13

Your arguments jin low ses. You may have problems finding even 10 people in Hong Lim Park agreeing. Jin kumgong ah beng style. Such people cannot be educated and I am too lazy to try. Have a good day!

Ok. I disagree with you.

Knn challenge come, all balls shrink alreadys.
LOL!

zzt231

Ha.. Ha.. Ha... Where are you now? Please share how are you enjoying your life with no savings?

sg.

please share how do u enjoy life with saving??

money is meant to be spent

i buy what i wan. i see money in my acc, i buay song, must spend.

sgman88

Cause govt not going to fund your retirement. Unlike amdk countries
If i dont need to fund my retirement, i also spending like no tmr everyday liao
Spouse can claim a share of your cpf, don't rely on it, better start saving solely on your name only, that's no one can claim. Anything happens when old u won't get kick out of the house.

Unic0rn

just top up the delta when allowed
$186 to $370 is just $184
every ten years car is up also cost $150
LOL LMLM

Adonai.avatar

CPF help save 37% of base celery alrdy, not enough meh? Still save and long term invest for fug?

ish save for chemotherapy or nursing home?
Singapore is most expensive city in the world. CPF savings not enough for retirement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.