Why so many people complaining about uptrend Cat A COE in the latest COE exercise after Ge2025?

rachdanon

To the ruling elite who lunch with wealthy billionaires, this is peanuts, $200k also no sweat. Their policy is aimed at helping the poorer target group with vouchers etc, who don't own cars. So general upper middle income car owners just suck thumb, or don't drive. They will just lead normalised lives and use public transport.

socratesg

Is this something you all didn't expect?
Isn't this what you all wanted?
Yes. Insanity is keep voting for the same shiat and yet expecting cheaper COE.

Then for next 5 yrs keep on kpkb incessantly when prices defy logic and keep on going up instead. Asked for it. Rinse and Repeat.

fly1111

At first they legalize all the ah long. Now the ah long wanna expand their business. So they went into car leasing. Buying up a lot of car jacking up the COE price. To them it doesn’t cost anything because the renting they are getting will move together with COE price.

the truth that the government you voted for will nv tell u.

focus1974

ya.. now i know why sinkies are labelled as whiners .

it's coz you voted for it ..and then it happens and you complain.

You deserved the govt you vote for.

Intruder175

Higher coe means I can show off my wealth more if not no where else to show. And also can price out peasants. Hope coe goes to 200k

yobyella

ya.. now i know why sinkies are labelled as whiners .

it's coz you voted for it ..and then it happens and you complain.

You deserved the govt you vote for.

They are great pretenders. Complained outside. But inside jumping with joy upon seeing prices going up. Be it coe or public housing.

Roadster01

Heng moi renewed car CoE, anticipated sinkies mentality in GE.

now ALL price going to the moon sooner than expected.

possibly can get back moi COE paid after driving for few years! Huat ha!

PikaPika33

go up good leh

cant wait for the day infation until we can paid millions, and 1 chicken lice cost 4 millions

:love:

Yuripa

Next time ppl kpkb abt miw I will ask them...

Who did you vote for?

If they voted for them then I will ask them...

Kpkb for fug?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.