Why some guy edmw use girl nicks, and girl edmw use guy nicks?

yobyella

@yobyella It's okay, I understand.
And I cannot imagine being in your position :frown:

I believe muallafs are a special kind of Muslims and you're a very special kind of person.

حَسْبُنَا اللَّهُ وَ نِعْمَ الْوَ كِيلُ

May Allah grant you patience and guide you 🤲

As u know after 9/11, Islam is under pressure and do not view positively in the eyes of the non-muslims. There are cases muallafs were chased out of their homes by their parents. But my mum very understanding. Her motherly love for me is unmeasurable as i am her only son.🥺

Meemoosaa

Boomers need to get on with times lah...

Names should be gender-neutral and people can name themselves whatever they feel like it in real life let alone online in anonymity.

Time to let go of medieval preconceptions.

Philipkee

Boomers need to get on with times lah...

Names should be gender-neutral and people can name themselves whatever they feel like it in real life let alone online in anonymity.

Time to let go of medieval preconceptions.
Vivian is gender neutral, correct? I know both male and female with the name Vivian

Meemoosaa

Vivian is gender neutral, correct? I know both male and female with the name Vivian

Names do not have genders to begin with, they are just socially constructed to be associated with specific genders over time. lol

So no need to insist who has what names.... they happy can liao lor.

annisaaa

As u know after 9/11, Islam is under pressure and do not view positively in the eyes of the non-muslims. There are cases muallafs were chased out of their homes by their parents. But my mum very understanding. Her motherly love for me is unmeasurable as i am her only son.🥺
Let her go, she's not your mother anymore :frown:
And I hope you'll never dream of her again :frown:

"But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah knows, while you know not."

[Al-Baqarah: 216]

yobyella

Let her go, she's not your mother anymore :frown:
And I hope you'll never dream of her again :frown:

"But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah knows, while you know not."

[Al-Baqarah: 216]

She will always be my one and only mum. Mum who took care, nurse me when i was small. But her time was up due to sickness and age. Nothing is permanent in this world.Though she passed away as a non Muslim, i pray Allah would forgive her due to her ignorant of Islam. 😭

annisaaa

Though she passed away as a non Muslim, i pray Allah would forgive her due to her ignorant of Islam. 😭
I believe you know that's not permissible :frown:

Bro, there's nothing more I have to say.
We Muslims will always pray for you.

May Allah forgive us.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.