Why WP did badly this time?

Angmoh_TuaKi

All blame this blame that.

But one particular reason that really struck me is....

LTK and SL admit they are "old" in the last really.

Although they wanted to push younger people up, this I think backfire.

They are the star of WP. Yet they admit they old liao. This shake confident of ppl in wp and then vote for pap.

And.... all those above 50 mentioned by SL all got drop in votes. (except LTK) CSM, SL and PEH all got drop in the number of votes....

Anyone agree?:s22:

IMO, i dun think is WP do bad but rather the mentality of the voters.

Capriccola

Maybe its not about the general policies direction but the municipal issues within the town. Tiagong from residents in aljunied, the town councils not doing their job properly. Whereas PAP zones are clean and gets upgrades every now and then. Most voters are selfish ppl, they vote for their own benefits. Simple.

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

ahkrong

if such superficial measures can work,
it shows that sinkies are daft, that's all

hai.......end of day its still speculation.
unless someone really take effort and able to interview all the ppl to find out the real reasons....:s22::s22::s22:

wadsad

singaporeans.

and also.

images

double kill.

Mancunian2

hai.......end of day its still speculation.
unless someone really take effort and able to interview all the ppl to find out the real reasons....:s22::s22::s22:

I have spoken to many sinkies since 2006

Many kpkb about PAP for 4-5 years, then vote for PAP when erections come

Got one retired uncle lagi gaolat, he WP volunteer for Aljunied campaign, felt he was slighted by the blue party, then voted for PAP. This cheespie uncle's name is Robert

Sinkies' daftness is unfathomable one

mocax

miw's supposedly "self-pwn" actions and comments convinced daft silkies they're gonna lose big.... :(

so many of them swing to miw to avoid miw losing all... using de daft logic of "mine only one vote, shouldn't affect too much"... coincidently a huge number of them have this thinking.... :(

that's why they now regretting and worrying... :(

złoty.

too much SG50 goodies...

PAP was very targeted

PG benefits
Civil service $500 and bonuses

those 2 enough to make them vote already

PAP will win even if there is no SG50 goodies, PG benefits, Civil service $500 and bonuses

PAP are right about singaporeans

:)

:(

123kidy

there are many factors favoring PAP

all the SG50 celebration n goodies and LKY etc.

opposition go contest all seat is seen as a pull back. and social media played a big part. photos that showed large crowds and the built up of Dr Chee by this forum made alot o 50/50 people to vote PAP.

i think people should realise the fact majority of Singaporeans want PAP in power and they want voices in the parliment but not that many

deoxin

I find Sylvia, Pritam, and Ah Huat arrogant.
Syvia always picks up fight with ministers (trade fair, traffic summon, TC, etc),
Pritam acts like big shot (the way he replied those exchanges with MND),
Ah Huat's speeches like he is scolding PAP.. suitable for EDWM/SammyBoy but not parliament.

..and Sylvia shot GCT in rally.

The way these 3 talks may galvanize the supporters, but not appealing to middle ground. All those fire must come with some spices... else it is all hot air, no substance.

Then, there is CSM. A totally useless MP. His performance in parliament is not worth the seat he sits on.

---

Some of you here may be flamed by my comment above. I'd like to think myself as someone in the middle. So, just to remind you, election is win by appealing to people like me .... not you who will vote monkey as long as it is not white.

sesami

Syvia always picks up fight with ministers (trade fair, traffic summon, TC, etc),
Ah Huat's speeches like he is scolding PAP.. suitable for EDWM/SammyBoy but not parliament.

The way these 3 talks may galvanize the supporters, but not appealing to middle ground. All those fire must come with some spices... else it is all hot air, no substance.

Then, there is CSM. A totally useless MP. His performance in parliament is not worth the seat he sits on.

---

Some of you here may be flamed by my comment above. I'd like to think myself as someone in the middle. So, just to remind you, election is win by appealing to people like me .... not you who will vote monkey as long as it is not white.

LIKE :s13::s13::s13:

wadsad

---

i respect your opinion, and i cant be bothered to refute. cause i believe u and i, dont really know them well.

but can i ask u, all the traits u describe above, how many from the white dont possess them?

oh btw, u know the guy in my avatar is who?

Mancunian2

---

please lah, Sylvia is very mild compared to oppositions in other Westminster parliaments

see my thread http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...style-parliament-do-sinkies-want-5173822.html

On another note, I agree that CSM has been very disappointing so far

wadsad

please lah, Sylvia is very mild compared to oppositions in other Westminster parliaments

see my thread http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...style-parliament-do-sinkies-want-5173822.html

you know, i dunno how WP MPs can hold themselves in parliament. whatever they say, they will get ridiculed, be it right or wrong. PAP MPs are the ones behaving like cats and dogs in parliament.

theres only once i see WP MP bth and raise voice and shout. LTK vs PM lee.

see the first 6 secs. pause at 4-6 secs. u see the PAP MPs all laughing. wtf.

Mancunian2

you know, i dunno how WP MPs can hold themselves in parliament. whatever they say, they will get ridiculed, be it right or wrong. PAP MPs are the ones behaving like cats and dogs in parliament.

theres only once i see WP MP bth and raise voice and shout. LTK vs PM lee.

see the first 6 secs. pause at 4-6 secs. u see the PAP MPs all laughing. wtf.

what to do?
outnumbered and bullied :vijayadmin:

ArcticCheetah

Think of WP as decent average guys
Think of RP as edmw Bui Bui Foreveralones
Think of PAP as elite playboys
Think of Sinkies as GCPs
Everything will make sense
No need to thank me :vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.