Will driving a sporty looking car attract a lot of nuisance?

wahlaneh

For example the boy racers will try to challenge you, or randos will ask you questions about your cat, or suay suay kena pulled over for impromptu check under the hood.

Asking for a friend.
If you drive a lancer or BMW with wrapped carbon bonnet and modified exhaust and bodykit then YES

If you are driving a porsche/lotus/ferrari/lambo as it is the way from the factory then NO

DragonFire

nuisance cars tat r trying to look like sports car will always attract other nuisance cars.

real sports cars dun giv a flying f abt zhng cars without substance.
The problem comes when the shitty charsiew driving the nice car feels insulted or disrespected.
That's when you see the "too much car for the driver" syndrome emerge. When charsiew's mummy says that it is too much car for them to handle, they should listen up.

pwillie

yes, very nuisance cos lots of chiobu/xmm start throwing themselves at me

eversomighty

I drove my big boss's cars for a small round while his whole family is away for a long holiday.. took the cheaper 911 out for a spin.. expected to park at millena walk open car park instead of the basement carpark. the rest of the supercars cannot touch cos insurance dont cover.. :confused:

got "pushed" by those lancerlution, Vezels, Toyota wish, Mercs GL series and BMW 1 and 2 series, those bread and butter cars, I just signal left move aside let them pass, got nothing to prove :s13:

kyokoto

You drive a Ferrari, Lambo, Aston Martin, even if those boy racers jio you and you go at 80km/h, no issue. Its the class... right?

hellhole

many moon ago... my friend like to zhng car.. all legal and what not... he does it as he like the idea... and does like racing... in sg... last time its all illegal... very dangerous... not only trying to get away from police... also have to do it very dangerously in our roads... then of course got those people jio-jio at red light and what not...

so he stopped as there is no meaning to this.. and really childish...

one day... he decided that he is not young anymore... and finally did up a good car.. ... and for that 3-5 year he hit sepang circuit... and had the time of his life... the people know what is racing... and the skill level can be really good... not like people that jio jio at red line... he regretted that he didnt do it earlier...

5adisticD3vil

if you drive such car, you ARE looking for attention which can attract lotsa nuisance

Bad kids

Well, everybody has a car, we have two — my chio bu drives Mustang, I drive Ceilica. We are both professionals, we need to travel.

westernbarn

Hate noisy cars and some exhaust will go off like a small bomb on the road. I will note the car plate no and write in to LTA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.