Will euthanasia be brought up in Parliament one day?

endo5x5

This topic would be political career suicide, alongside other crazy suggestions like reigning in the hdb resale market. No MPs would go down this route at all.

SG as a whole also has not reached that level of progressiveness to even table this topic.

On a personal level, I support the availability of it.

JohannSu1864

Cause I just read an article on dying alone in dignity. Why got dignity when ur body rot n stank the whole level n ur unit will be labelled as haunted.

iammole

you can't die coz these people are the batteries that keeps the insurance and medical industries alive.

mata_hippo

u die liao how to contribute to gdp?

stay alive longer so u spend more

tExtra

They quite pro-life (except ICU). Maybe when the existing healthcare facilities got overwhelmed by the silver tsunami loh. Else each of us serves the function of contributing to the economy. Even if we are poor / disabled / incapacitated, we can still create jobs for others. :frown:

BlackWing1977

no one in asia will dare bring this up

too many traditional folks, and religious folks

personally after witnessing many death, this should be allowed for those on the path of no return
Conservative people would not support it... :sick:

BlackWing1977

And frankly high COL and too many char siew in Singapore to assume it would not be abused...

XiaoJinLing

This thingy very difficult to determine whether "correct" or "not correct"... better dun touch on this yet..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.