Will spp win back potong pasir ma?

ussr_1991

No. Let Me analyze with the reasons:

1) CST mandate has been on a decline after 1991. No prize for guessing why, but when his vote share from 69% dropped to 55%, it must be alarming! Since then, CST was hovering ard 52% to 55% of support.

PS: Not even LTK holds tat high votes when he was in Hougang in 2006 despite LTK was bidding for a 4 term MP (1991, 1997, 2001, 2006) while CST achieved it when he bid for his 3rd term (1984, 1988, 1991).

2) Lina announced thay this would b her last GE stint to Chinese TNP's equivalent (Shin Min Daily). Will she get sympathy vote? I doubt so as people will ciew her like a lame duck MP. (Who is gonna to take over Lina by 2020 other than Sitoh? U gt my point.) However, I do hope bcoz of Lina saying this, it prompt ppl to vote for Jeannettee and make her win this time and become viable successor of SPP instead. Hong Kah North more like PAP stronghold with MILF Amy jie jie.

3) Art of deception. Sitoh claimed that he only have 50:50 chance to win, this is to make ppl b irrational and vote for him for the Town Council Projects, instead of speaking up for national issues such as HDB, CPF, Transport etc.

The only way I think Lina will win, is that the protest vote against Pinky is very strong, which erode the 10 ~ 15% of Sitoh votes to Independent guy. However, Lina will win it like KFC.

It would b farni to see if Independent actually win the seat, where I think Independents will hold a key role to end the harsh political divide.

icycold

If lina, zero chance. Pp resident here. Sit at kopitiam everyday can feel ground sentiment one

icycold

How come leh

Hear all the ah pek ah soh complain lina useless and lousy lor. Nothing is more accurate then when u on the ground witnessing one. I can say with 100% confidence the fat blob fish will win if Lina runs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.