WILL STANDARD ChARTERED BANK COLLASPE?!???

lin.ci84

standard charted is already crushing to death liao

this bank will collaspe soon ??????

cheong79

no worries profit drop only, not in a loss.

so why worries?

50k is warranty by mas liao.

cheong79

i got stocks inside leh
covered by MAS 50k?

Deposit Insurance Scheme

Singapore dollar deposits deposits of non-bank depositors are insured by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, for up to $50,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member by law. Foreign currency deposits, dual currency investments, structured deposits and other investment products are not insured.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/term-deposit-sgd-dollar.html

arctician

arm chio at e intellect..certain ppl juz wan to see e world crash n burn

in e end its e poor who suffer jialat while rich scoop up distressed assets n huat big big

SpeedingBullet

lolita_5

who cares unless u were "smart" enough to choose them as yr broker for the lower fees

QNH1013

On another note, anyone vested in Standard Chartered stock (on the London Stock Exchange)? With the recent dip, it is trading below its Net Asset Value, however its still making pretty decent profits with a great yield to boot.

Very tempted to take a small stake in StanChart..only thing holding me back is the unusual way bank stocks are valued compared to other companies (eg. debt and working capital work different ways when comparing banks to a normal company), and I don't really know how to value them from their financial reports. Anyone with more experience on this?

henrylbh

standard charted is already crushing to death liao

this bank will collaspe soon ??????

Dont worry.

Temasek is the biggest shareholder of SCB. Temasek die, we all die, even if you dont have SCB.

wahkao3

Dont worry.

Temasek is the biggest shareholder of SCB. Temasek die, we all die, even if you dont have SCB.
Temasek big shareholder so what?
just because the company is owned by a big fund, doesnt mean they are immune to collaspe

get your logic right

dork32

just because the company is owned by a big fund, doesnt mean they are immune to collaspe

get your logic right

if you have strong big brother, strong big brother can pull you out of trouble when needed.

Eg sia save tiger, temasek save olam, kanana save mas.

zoossh

Deposit Insurance Scheme

Singapore dollar deposits deposits of non-bank depositors are insured by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, for up to $50,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member by law. Foreign currency deposits, dual currency investments, structured deposits and other investment products are not insured.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/term-deposit-sgd-dollar.html

u posted the same thing got more than 10 times mah? why post so many times? u got OCD ah?

cheong79

get your logic right

Temasek surely will buy more std chrt share its doesn't own, cause banking license in countries are not easy to apply cause its control.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.