Will u specify exactly wat to buy if someone offers to dapao for everyone's convenience?

iPod Jack

Say, office lunchtime raining heavily

kopitiam a distance away

a collick happen to be coming back to office and offer to dapao chicken rice (halal) for everyone (6 pax)

will u specify to him u want something else from another stall?

or will just go along with his orders?

or just say no need buy, ownself go dapao?

lunchtime crowded liao and one stall queue will need >10 mins

wat will u do?

Encouragesome1

kopitiam a distance away

a collick happen to be coming back to office and offer to dapao chicken rice (halal) for everyone (6 pax)
If ppl offer just give them as much easiness to support them to help u. If I really cannot chicken rice I ll say can just tapow for me empty rice with egg ?
or I will say I skip don’t buy for me I eat biscuit or I ll go later myself
Will trouble n delay his time unless they specify they will also already be buying fr this one

Yea should if it’s that important to u
definitely should not double the wait time for everyone n help giving colleagues
wat will u do?
Ownself go or suit everyone’s convenience
Simple

bobafettup

nope definitely not offering such help
No good ever comes out of it

danang_

Nothing wrong if you want to eat something else and you decline and then go buy yourself.

If somebody buying for you, normally will just go along with general order to make it convenient for the buyer to buy in one shot.

Lchlch

kopitiam a distance away

wat will u do?
For me, if I am extremely busy, I will ask him tabao whatever , eg of chicken rice, do be it.

If I am not busy, I will go buy myself even heavy rain.

XiaoJinLing

I will just make it simple (ie just normal chicken/charsiew rice, no special request like fat/lean meat or parts) if not I go n buy myself .... dun make life difficult for others

Lchlch

Yes, dats wat i assume most will do

but sometimes got 1 sure not automatic

ask to dapao other things not even in the same kopitiam...

really wun malu one...
Those are thick skin colleague.
Buy once n nvr offer again.

EdenHazard

I will specify. If he or she buy wrong I will reject and not pay up

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.