Wilmar International Limited *Official* (SGX: F34)

zeroX26

in the other thread yesterday, I already said, bo piang has to go in and support at $3.68....if below $3.66 today i’ll hold or cut...... cannot always have drinking sessions with brandy and whiskey with the gangsters mah.... sometimes they asked you to join them juz for tea or coffee, have to oblige ma.... now is up, even by end of day it may be down ...but as I said, how low can it go? It’s not as if it’s like a falling knife or a bottomless pit forever ......

but whats your point?

i tell you what..... if the stock doesn‘t break its 52 year high by next FY results, I will quit this place forever, and ask admin to ban my IP.... even though this is not a great place to miss in the first place.....
happy?
You quit or no quit also don't add any value. So what's the point? Is the same as pple in EDMW say if such n such don't happen, they will chop their KKJ.

The_Davis

in the other thread yesterday, I already said, bo piang has to go in and support at $3.68....if below $3.66 today i’ll hold or cut...... cannot always have drinking sessions with brandy and whiskey with the gangsters mah.... sometimes they asked you to join them juz for tea or coffee, have to oblige ma.... now is up, even by end of day it may be down ...but as I said, how low can it go? It’s not as if it’s like a falling knife or a bottomless pit forever ......

but whats your point?

i tell you what..... if the stock doesn‘t break its 52 year high by next FY results, I will quit this place forever, and ask admin to ban my IP.... even though this is not a great place to miss in the first place.....
happy?
Wow play until so big?

got good news coming is it?

Seah.tt

can fall further boh? today boh volume leh, ur gangsters still haven't wake up?

TehSi99

Insider bought shares back but price continues to dip for months.
Something not right?

zeroX26

Insider bought shares back but price continues to dip for months.
Something not right?
Insider buying for wilmar is nothing new lah. Every 1-2 months they will buy one. I get emails updates from Wilmar on this pretty often. So don't over-read the action lah.

vsvs24

$3.57/$3.58……..In the money now…… but this is not a rally cry, just positioning talk……..
As I said, follow the flow, never wrong….….. and if there’s enuf interest, maybe I will say more……

okay, reach my quota of three threads today….. see you u in new year……
‘really huat arhhhhhhhh!!
Pls say more. 🙋‍♂️

Shion

Senior Mentor

Wilmar expands in Nigeria as the nation’s currency crisis ebbs​

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/ne...-expands-nigeria-nations-currency-crisis-ebbs

Wilmar International, the Singapore-based food company, plans to boost its palm oil business in Nigeria wooed by policies that have helped stabilise the naira and bolstered the availability of dollars in Africa’s most populous nation.

The company, led by billionaire Kuok Khoon Hong, last week announced a plan to acquire all the shares in a palm oil venture with PZ Cussons for US$70 million ($90.4 million).

Wilmar also acquired 8,500ha of old rubber plantations to grow crop that will produce edible oil, according to Santosh Pillai, CEO of Wilmar’s African unit.

The investment shows confidence that the steps President Bola Tinubu has taken to revive economic growth and improve government finances may be working.

Nigerian foreign exchange reserves have increased, inflation has moderated and the naira has stabilised.

In May, Moody’s Corp upgraded the country’s foreign currency debt rating.

“The landscape is beginning to shift,” Pillai said in an email response. “Policy changes, particularly greater stability in the naira and improved access to foreign exchange — are creating a more viable environment for long-term investment. Wilmar remains committed to driving sustainable growth in Nigeria’s palm oil sector.”

Wilmar is growing its palm oil plantations in Nigeria’s Cross River state as it focuses on supplying the local market with the edible oil that’s used to cook everything from jollof rice to yam porridge.

The West African nation — with a population of more than 200 million — has a palm oil supply gap of 1.25 million tonnes annually, according to the Central Bank of Nigeria, which in 2019 introduced a financing program to increase production by farmers and boost economic diversification.

Still, Nigeria has struggled to boost output while rivals including Thailand and Colombia have seen production jump.

The African nation has also been trying to solve farmer-herder clashes in its main food-growing regions and Islamist extremists in the northeast seem to be making a comeback.

“A significant portion of Nigeria’s palm oil production still comes from small-holder farmers,” Pillai said. “Many of these plantations are over 25 tio 30 years old, and yields are steadily declining. If these older plantations are replanted with high-yielding seedlings” Nigeria could increase its oil palm production even faster, he said.

For years, Nigeria’s struggle with an acute dollar shortage deterred investors, with the central bank rationing the greenback to businesses even as international companies including GSK, Bayer and Sanofi shrank their operations in the country or left altogether.

Tinubu’s move to devalue the currency and allow it trade more freely, scrap fuel subsidies and boost revenue are now helping to brighten the outlook.

Moody’s raised its credit rating for the nation to B3, six notches below investment grade, from Caa1, and changed the outlook to stable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.