Window Tinting

Lil553

Hi all,

Just wondering, any good workshop to intro and can i noe wat's the legal tinting % for the front windscreen n fron side windows?

of cos i hope to get a good price as well.

Recently I've been going to Johor.. i seem quite a number of workshop.
Any recommendation workshop in jb which not too far. ?

And what is the reasonable price? I thought of doing the whole car or maybe Infront and front side windows.

naruto13

ONE.MOTORING - Modifications Allowed

Tinted glass

The following requirements must be met when installing tinted glass:

a) They must comply with internationally recognised standards for safety glasses.
b) The resultant light transmittance for the front windscreen and two front side windows must be at least 70%.
c) The resultant light transmittance for the rear windscreen and the rear passenger windows must be at least 25%.
d) The front windscreen must not prevent, obstruct or interfere with the transmission of signals between the In-vehicle Unit (IU) and Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) facility.

Lil553

ONE.MOTORING - Modifications Allowed

Tinted glass

The following requirements must be met when installing tinted glass:

a) They must comply with internationally recognised standards for safety glasses.
b) The resultant light transmittance for the front windscreen and two front side windows must be at least 70%.
c) The resultant light transmittance for the rear windscreen and the rear passenger windows must be at least 25%.
d) The front windscreen must not prevent, obstruct or interfere with the transmission of signals between the In-vehicle Unit (IU) and Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) facility.

Noted with thanks! hmm..I been researching about the cost. However, all post seem 1-2 years ago..

Any ideas what is the right price?

Expert

any workshop to recommend??:s13:

TT motorsports or TRC motorsports at taman melodies (near taman sentosa)

I did mine at TT motorsports cos i bought most of my stuffs from them last time. Initially wanted to put the cheap ones, but they demo to me those don't reject heat. So i decided to upgrade to the more ex ones.. total for whole car i did was 600+rm.. (i am driving satria neo, 2door hatch) :sad: :(

rmb to bargain hor.. if you want, you can say i recommend you there and try to bargain. (of cos don't say i tell u to bargain one la..) just say a grey satria neo 823 redplate recommend you one. (help me to spy on any bad comments on me and pm me if have :s13:)

orangeman

TT motorsports or TRC motorsports at taman melodies (near taman sentosa)

I did mine at TT motorsports cos i bought most of my stuffs from them last time. Initially wanted to put the cheap ones, but they demo to me those don't reject heat. So i decided to upgrade to the more ex ones.. total for whole car i did was 600+rm.. (i am driving satria neo, 2door hatch) :sad: :(

rmb to bargain hor.. if you want, you can say i recommend you there and try to bargain. (of cos don't say i tell u to bargain one la..) just say a grey satria neo 823 redplate recommend you one. (help me to spy on any bad comments on me and pm me if have :s13:)

hookay!!! maybe will go ssrr...recon abit first...
anyway the reject heat one really work?

Lil553

hookay!!! maybe will go ssrr...recon abit first...
anyway the reject heat one really work?

Hmm.. the price sound reasonable.

For RM600.. anymore? =:p

oh ya, another off topic..

I'm currently driving subaru 1.6A impreza.. (Hawkeye) version.

Any JB workshop for body kit as well or bonnet with scoop?

I hope to gather more information! as this weekend planning to go JB. Hence, hope to tint my car windows as well as change bonnet with scoop.

Expert

Hmm.. the price sound reasonable.

For RM600.. anymore? =:p

oh ya, another off topic..

I'm currently driving subaru 1.6A impreza.. (Hawkeye) version.

Any JB workshop for body kit as well or bonnet with scoop?

I hope to gather more information! as this weekend planning to go JB. Hence, hope to tint my car windows as well as change bonnet with scoop.

wrx wannabe in the making?

anyway, stock wrx/sti bonnets are aluminium, it is lighter than those cheapo CF bonnets you can get.

Lil553

wrx wannabe in the making?

anyway, stock wrx/sti bonnets are aluminium, it is lighter than those cheapo CF bonnets you can get.

sort of wrx wanna be in the making nia.

I always feel that tinting window and having a scoop on a car is cool :)

not really wanna copy wrx lol.

tatsit

for the $400 isit the solar film??? do you feel the difference ???

yeah, lta compliance. yup, if you are driving under the hot sun, you can still feel the air con's cold air even at speed 1. whereas no tint, have to put to speed 2 or 3. last time i tinted non compliance, as cooling as driving at night time.

GamerZ

That time just got my ride, want to go tint the darkest possible yet LTA-friendly.

Went to this workshop to do, tell me need to strip my rubber seal from my window (frameless) to fix. Say what do many cars already. I see their seh, don't even know how to remove, keep prying. In the end, broke 1 part of door plastic molding piece while prying. And my car is brand new, not even 1 month old.

KPKB, went back to AD to repair and they pay.

Now scared already but still want my window to be tinted leh. Sianz.

Is there any tinting workshop that doesnt require ANYTHING to be removed (Rear view mirror, IU, etc) ?

tatsit

That time just got my ride, want to go tint the darkest possible yet LTA-friendly.

Went to this workshop to do, tell me need to strip my rubber seal from my window (frameless) to fix. Say what do many cars already. I see their seh, don't even know how to remove, keep prying. In the end, broke 1 part of door plastic molding piece while prying. And my car is brand new, not even 1 month old.

KPKB, went back to AD to repair and they pay.

Now scared already but still want my window to be tinted leh. Sianz.

Is there any tinting workshop that doesnt require ANYTHING to be removed (Rear view mirror, IU, etc) ?
so jia lat?

got go the your local car brand forum community and ask? because i got to know infratint from that forum and heard good reviews. i would never dare going to a workshop that doesnt have experience on my car model

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.