Windows contractor recommendation

QMissy

Hey there,

I was planning to reinforce my window hinges (a couple of loose screws, screwed to concrete) and found Hands@Windows Servicing. They advised that my casement window uses very old profile (non-zinc corners) so they can't replace the hinges. They recommended and quoted to change the windows instead.

We had all the windows changed when we moved in 19 years ago, and they met the HDB requirements back then, but I guess some have changed since.

Do you have reliable recommendations for aluminum windows/grilles replacement? It's unexpected spending that I need to be prudent about due to recurring medical expenses for a family member. Any recommendation is appreciated.

havealaughclown

Can try them bro - used them before:

Window Grill Singapore

5 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2A · 8503 2719
Open ⋅ Closes 8PM

ene1010.tan

I tried the window grille Co frm amk. Recommended frm the forum. They are actually sub contracting out their work to different Co. We got a crappy one that is not able to do a good job. Please do not use them. This was not mentioned to us when we called them. We thought they are the same Co. Now my windows are not fixed up properly. Bad work

genome84

i used Long Huat Aluminium & engineering for my windows and grilles. quality, pricing and services are very good and prompt. so far the better experience when it comes to my house reno as a whole

ene1010.tan

I contacted them and they got other co to do. They did a very bad job. Never ever seen people fix window Hinges with crooked screw in. Avoid new century door and renovation located in senoko. Disaster. They stil have not settled my house problem

Window Grill Singapore

Open ⋅ Closes 8PM

ene1010.tan

I contacted them and they got other co to do. They did a very bad job. Never ever seen people fix window Hinges with crooked screw in. Avoid new century door and renovation located in senoko. Disaster. They stil have not settled my house problem

Window Grill Singapore

Open ⋅ Closes 8PM

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.