Wireless bluetooth EAR BUDS recommendations

balzebub

What's a decent wireless ear buds in the less than $200 price range to get?

daniel_83

65t after recent software update no longer get disconnections when standing near bus card readers. Only got noise interference that sounds like crumpling paper

Anyone else same experience?

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

boOz08

65t after recent software update no longer get disconnections when standing near bus card readers. Only got noise interference that sounds like crumpling paper

that is what i experienced.. i contacted support they say no way to restore firmware and tried many ways to ask me re-update my firmware but it does not work.. hopefully they come up with a patch to solve this.. I rather my music pause n play than to have the irritating crumpling sound:(

tskeng

Bought a grey E8 from Stereo Vivo last night.

Tried the Jabra 65t, found that it was alright. Then I went to try the E8. Felt that the E8 suits me better, both comfort and sound wise.

Shiok. Just finished charging overnight. Works good with my LG V20. And also works well with my Samsung Gear S3.

MwuYRJ5.jpg

kazuki666

Ask u guys. In terms of connectivity, which earbuds should be the best in the market now, or coming soon? I will likely be pairing it with my mobile phone and Sony NW-A35. Music genre wise, I am usually listening to heavy metal, rock and some cheesy pop songs.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Snoweagle

Bought a grey E8 from Stereo Vivo last night.

Tried the Jabra 65t, found that it was alright. Then I went to try the E8. Felt that the E8 suits me better, both comfort and sound wise.

Shiok. Just finished charging overnight. Works good with my LG V20. And also works well with my Samsung Gear S3.

MwuYRJ5.jpg

Very nice! I picked the standard two-toned black and fell in love with the sound. Did you try looking at the limited edition all-white and all-black one? They also look very good.

tskeng

Very nice! I picked the standard two-toned black and fell in love with the sound. Did you try looking at the limited edition all-white and all-black one? They also look very good.

Oh, I didn't see any other colours other than the grey and black (the 2 default ones).

Nevertheless, they sound great!

Snoweagle

Oh, I didn't see any other colours other than the grey and black (the 2 default ones).

Nevertheless, they sound great!

Yes and I'm absolutely loving mine, the tonetouch in the app is a wonder!

doki81

can check what is your current fw on your 65t buds?

tskeng

After a few days of using the E8, here are some personal feedback.

1) No Idea how to switch off. I assume put into the charging box means off.
2) When running with it, the silicon ear tips aren't suitable. They create a seal in the beginning but during the run, the earbuds become "sealed" then "unsealed" then "seal" then "unsealed", continuously. Very irritating.
3) Have not tried the foam tips during run. But music doesn't sound as nice with it. Additionally bought Comply's TWS foam eartips. Will feedback when comparing the sports foam eartips included vs the TWS eartips.
4) The beoplay app... sibeh jialat. Cannot detect the earbuds most of the time.

For now, bo bian. Got to keep replacing eartips during different usage periods.

Still, a lovely piece. I can live with the small disturbances.

Yevin227

bought the e8!

a small question - i can't seem to play again after pausing on youtube (single right earbud tap), in the beoplay app seems ok.

Also, how to connect to a bluetooth enabled laptop ah?

Is this normal?

Snoweagle

2) When running with it, the silicon ear tips aren't suitable. They create a seal in the beginning but during the run, the earbuds become "sealed" then "unsealed" then "seal" then "unsealed", continuously. Very irritating.
3) Have not tried the foam tips during run. But music doesn't sound as nice with it. Additionally bought Comply's TWS foam eartips. Will feedback when comparing the sports foam eartips included vs the TWS eartips.

1) It automatically turns off once placed in the charging case.
2) & 3) Never ran with it and it's also not suitable for runs. Comply tips are indeed better in seal and more comfortable but need to replace after a while of usage.
4) I've no problems with the app and it detects my E8 all the time.

Gadgetfreakloh

I am using the comply comfort 200 for E8. Tried using with Comply TW and the fit is very lose. So far comfort 200 is the best at least for me.

oric1

that is what i experienced.. i contacted support they say no way to restore firmware and tried many ways to ask me re-update my firmware but it does not work.. hopefully they come up with a patch to solve this.. I rather my music pause n play than to have the irritating crumpling sound:(

I've also updated to 2.6.0 (1033) more than 2 weeks ago but doesn't encountered such issue.

wizardmao

1) yeap put in case = off & charging.

4) i use my E8 since bought in jan just the way it is out of the box, didnt use the beoplay app till date.

wizardmao

bought the e8!

a small question - i can't seem to play again after pausing on youtube (single right earbud tap), in the beoplay app seems ok.

Also, how to connect to a bluetooth enabled laptop ah?

Is this normal?

Play pause works fine for me. On mobile.

To connect E8 to laptop, my steps were:

1) turn on bluetooth on laptop
2) on the E8 take both buds out of charging case.
3) left & right hold for ~5secs to set E8 to pairing mode(right bud will flash blue led). Remember once in pairing mode, release touch. Otherwise holding for ~10secs will set E8 to reset all previously paired devices.
4) on laptop while your E8 is set on pairing mode, scanning should detect the E8. Connect to it.
5) enjoy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.