...woman shouted at scdf “我也很后悔啊!”................

Cokacola

So what's your suggestion? 一命还一命?

If really got such law you dare to drive boh?

Taxi driver need to charge you how much before he dare to drive you around.
Drink, dont drive. Very easy to do, its a choice that has nothing to do with taxi drivers

Drink driving causing death = minimum 10 years jail, 12 strokes cane, banned driving for life

Sunny Day Song

hahaha so drama lai liao lo

purposely langgar ur enemy vs

both u n ur enemy sibeh ***** ***** suay, appear at the same location at the same time

u really is wan to save money n gey kiang drive home, but accidentally killed ur enemy
Sounds like those "unfortunate accidents" you see in gangster movies :ROFLMAO:

Philipkee

how do you define accident, when the consequences are deadly but you choose to ignore and conduct yourself in such a harmful manner.

Do not forget you are a trained and certified LICENSED holder on the road.
Then it's to be defined in court lor. Don't forget, maybe you just have a sip of alcohol. But because you met with an accident and the breathalyser picked up alcohol in your breath, you are charged with drink driving. It does not matter if the alcohol level is below legal limit.

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/act/rta1961?ProvIds=pr67-
Notice that A makes no mention of amount of alcohol in your body. Just that it is deemed sufficient to impair your driving and since you met with an accident, it definitely can be said to impair your driving.

Not many drivers realise this.

sgman88

Sometimes when you think about how the victim die under such violent and horrible scenario, what will be the family's pain and suffering for life at this unexpected sudden death, what difference between this and involuntary manslaughter?

just because its a drink driving accident so kantong license jail a few months or so settle? heaven is blind.

In my opinion this drunk woman should be jailed for at least 10 years, set the tone for all others
That's y I not understand y ppl always say accident when comes to traffic incident. Accident is unplanned but drunk n drive is obviously will hurt someone otw, use backside think also know. If molest just a touch can jail n cane, think this should be more than penalty.

Dreamblaster

second one shld b sth like i hoot a person but accidentally kill him
drink driving one say real is on the surface is got no intention to hurt people one

u wan to make things more complicated u imagine someone purposely get drunk so that he can langgar his enemy n get away with kena charged for drink driving instead of murder
I heard of 2 real life cases. 1 was a very young couple quarrelled and somehow the man ran over the woman. The women's family insisted that he purposely knocked her down with intention to kill. It was ruled an accident cos of benefit of a doubt and the women's family believed that his lawyers taught him to lie to get off the hook.

sgman88

年龄介于32岁到36岁的两男一女,在面对警方盘问时,互相打马虎眼,拒绝承认到底谁是司机,最终纷纷被捕

Two of them so loyal to friends
The culprit is so humji
Wow 2 men one ** drunk somemore.

Callow Guy

Food delivery job is damn risky job to earn few dollars... how many riders gg alrdy... really not worth it..

12bucklemyshoe

That's y I not understand y ppl always say accident when comes to traffic incident. Accident is unplanned but drunk n drive is obviously will hurt someone otw, use backside think also know. If molest just a touch can jail n cane, think this should be more than penalty.
im not condoning drink driving but to say that "drink driving will obviously hurt someone otw" seems far fetched. everyday so many people drink drive but not all will hit people ma. their judgement might be impaired but still considered an accident because they don't intend to hit people.

unless you tell me somehow when you drink and drive after, 100% of the time will hit people. then like this not accident liao. but we know the reality is not like this.

Cokacola

im not condoning drink driving but to say that "drink driving will obviously hurt someone otw" seems far fetched. everyday so many people drink drive but not all will hit people ma. their judgement might be impaired but still considered an accident because they don't intend to hit people.

unless you tell me somehow when you drink and drive after, 100% of the time will hit people. then like this not accident liao. but we know the reality is not like this.
same analogy, i choose to wear knifes and sharp objects protruding out of my cloths in a crowded MRT or Bus. I don't intent to poke someone with it but not 100% all people able to siam in a crowded area mah maybe they accidentally get close enough and got cut or stabbed, its an accident not my fault right?

I start swinging my arms like mike tyson in a crowded club for training mah, accidentally hum tum soneone go ICU cause accident just nice they go stand in front of me mah, i don't intent to box them one, can?

jack-320

Very good

get caught for drunk driving

Hope for heavy punishment

12bucklemyshoe

same analogy, i choose to wear knifes and sharp objects protruding out of my cloths in a crowded MRT or Bus. I don't intent to poke someone with it but not 100% all people able to siam in a crowded area mah maybe they accidentally get close enough and got cut or stabbed, its an accident not my fault right?

I start swinging my arms like mike tyson in a crowded club for training mah, accidentally hum tum soneone go ICU cause accident just nice they go stand in front of me mah, i don't intent to box them one, can?
i get your point.

but read carefully what im saying. drink driving and hitting people afterwards is still considered an accident. i didn't say its not your fault, just saying it still counts as an accident.

because i was quoting the guy who said why is drink driving considered an accident when people will obviously be hurt each time someone drink drives.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.